Help in our chill hostel and discover unique culture in San Cristóbal de las Casas, Mexico



Favorito 305 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Medalhas

    Top Host

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

  • Descrição


    We run a cozy and very well located hostel in San Cristóbal, with a big backyard and frontyard full of luscious plants and beautiful trees. We are seven minutes walking from the main Mercado and eight minutes from the main square.
    We offer eight private rooms with double beds and one dorm with two bunk beds, all of them with shared bathrooms and a very well equipped shared kitchen.
    It’s easy to feel at home in the relaxed and silent ambience, some nights and weekends feel so peaceful and silent that it’s easy to pretend that you are in the middle of nowhere.
    The backyard is perfect for ‘disconnecting’, reading, meditating, doing yoga or just laying in the grass and hopefully getting some sun rays.
    We have two adorable dogs, Bash and Neska. They like to chill in the sun and are always expecting to go out for a walk.
    Right now we have Mari and Doña Esperanza in charge of cleaning and housekeeping.
    Please mention the days you will like to stay.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Cuidar de animais
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Being the hostel so close to the mercado and being San Cristóbal such a mixture of locals, foreigners, travelers and tourist, there are always chances (in the hostel or around) for cultural exchange and language learning (local dialects, spanish or english or any other). We have a bookshelf with very interesting books for reading here or exchanging, most of them in spanish.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    We are looking for someone to take care of the garden, feed and walk the puppies, some light maintenance and other uncomplicated tasks.
    Even though general cleaning is taken care of, we would like to find someone who can pay attention to details: keep the kitchen and the rest of the house clean and tidy, as well as the green areas.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    We offer accommodation in a bunk bed of the dorm, which is very spacious, bright and airy. The kitchen is available for cooking, for volunteers and guests. A big variety of food, (vegetables, fruit, grains, legumes and meat) can be found in the market, so cooking can be exciting if that’s your thing. Trying local food and getting fresh products in the mercado is an experience by itself.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Good WiFi

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?


  • ...

    Horas previstas

    19 hours a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.9)

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 186163622885