Volunteer with a family in Rural Victoria, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 45 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    10/10/2021

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hello!

    I am a single Mum to 3 children under 14, a dog, 2 cats, 2 highland x cows, 8 chooks and 2 ducks :D
    We live 400kms from Melbourne (1/2 way to Adelaide) in rural Victoria.
    I run a catering business, work for a bank, teach at Tafe, and have a first aid business.

    I am looking for someone who is prepared to isolate here with us during Covid and help home-school the kids and keep the house running with me.
    In return I can offer food and board (own room), sketchy wi-fi, fun times, a peaceful bushsetting, and some pocket money to help when you are able to freely move about OZ again.
    Depending on your skills there may also be some farm tasks available.

    Just remember we live in rural Victoria and are quite remote - it's 40kms to town and you can't see another house from our place! :D

    I am looking for someone who are interested in helping around the house doing jobs such as

    House Cleaning
    Painting
    Renovations
    Gardening & fencing
    Cooking
    Helping to look after the Animals

    We are interested in sharing our lifestyle with travelers so I can show my children how big the world really is... And to show travelers how welcoming Australians are :)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are very welcoming and open and we live near the Grampians which have amazing history and cultural significance

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for someone to help with the tasks above and are happy to answer any questions you may have about them

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have one room with 2 single beds and a TV/DVD player in there too.
    I also have 2 caravans - butI thikn it's a bit too cold this time of year to stay in them..?
    The bathroom is shared (there are 3) until we finish the renovation of the other one...

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our property is rural remote so it's preferable that you have your own transport incase you want to go to the shops for supplies
    Once Covid ends we are happy to take you to local places sightseeing and we will be more than happy to pick you up or drop you off at the bus stop in town (V-line).

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We live on 30 acres so plenty of room to set up a camp site if that's what you prefer

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    As per above. And as long as they don't chase stock

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5hrs p/day- max 25 hours/week





Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 183727849716