Come and help our family around the camping and enjoy our Andean paradise of Las Trancas Valley, Chile

Country

Chile

Favorito 87 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    08/11/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    574

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hola! My name is Jose, i'm a climber and ski intructor from Chile, living with my wife and baby in the andean paradise of Las Trancas Valley. We live and work here because our love for the mountain and sports.
    Our home it's in the forest under a 100 meters height rock wall, so we start climb the wall and set up sport climbing routes. After 4 years and a lot of work with locals climbers, there are 95 routes on the wall and a lot more to come.
    Now we are starting with the camping and the climbing and yoga school so we need help.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Prática de idiomas

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I would say that nature is the main thing, as an amazing place to practice sports or as an even more amazing place to contemplate beauty and find yourself.
    We are part of a small but great community of people who left the city to make their life in the mountain looking for a simpler way of life. You can always find a partner to go skiing, mountain biking or climbing and get the opportunity to know people who are living the change they want to see in the world.
    Particularly here in the camping we have this awesome climbing spot, so you can learn a lot of this sport. Beside we try to live as environmentally friendly as we can and we have some knowledge to share.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    we need help with the maintenance of the place, clean new spots for tents, some landscaping, gather fire wood and some others camping duties like clean the bathrooms or receive the guests. we have a lot of wood to build so woodworking skills are more than welcome.
    We just became parents so we also need some help watching the baby.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Because this is a camping we can offer a great spot in the woods with a tent and a cozy mattress. Last summer I finish the bathrooms and I'm proud to say they are five stars camping bathrooms. one hot shower per day.
    we are located in the Km 62 from Chillan to Las trancas, there is a bus every couple of hours and one direct from Santiago once a day.
    We provide 3 meals (or food to cook) a day, sometimes we cook for all of us and sometime volunteers have to do it for themselves. we go down to the city once a week to do grocery shopping, you can come if you want.
    Also because this is a camping we are expecting helpers to come in spring, summer or fall. winter can be really cold and sometimes wet, if that is not an issue to you, you are more than welcome.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    there is many thing to do around, helpers can go hike, ride a bike, skiing (spring), climbing. there are hot spring and an active volcano.
    we have bikes available for transportation around the valley or for ride a trail.
    there are many workaway's host in the valley, and people come here from many different parts.
    my wife is a yoga instructor, and we try to practice every day, helpers can join us when they want.
    Around mid September weather is nice for camping and there is still good skiing up the mountain.
    The rock wall overhang so the bottom doesn't get wet and you can climb in rainy days.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 182371351119