Help at the dog shelter and explore Baie du Cap, Mauritius

Country

Maurícia

Favorito 128 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    25/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 8 dias

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an organisation non-profit for dog welfare in Mauritius. Our mission is to help injured dogs all around Island to give them a better life and rights. There are approximately 80'000 stray dogs in Mauritius, we are willing to do mass sterilization campaign with a catch neuter and release program.

    Our shelter with around 80 dogs are all rescued from the streets with severe injuries, sick or too young to live by their own. We treat them and try to find the perfect family for each of them ! We are based in a peaceful place around trees, river and nature in the south west. There are lots to see around and also great trekking or water sport as Kite surf :)

    About us : My name is Cindy I am the founder of the shelter and I live with the dogs at the shelter, I am also working as pet taxi around the Island. My sister Malika who is the president of the organisation, works as pet taxi and is a great yoga teacher, she will give you a place to stay (5min from the shelter). We are working together to make change happens here. Anne, Darel and Miguel are the permanent workers at shelter, they are 3 beautiful persons and knows the dogs perfectly.

    We will be happy to tell you more about us and feel free to ask for our website

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    South West of Mauritius is well known for his beautiful small villages and beaches. There are also lots of trekking over there and the best place to learn (or do) KiteSurfing (Miguel & Darel are also instructors). It's an authentique place !
    Even if we are not born mauritian, we will be more than happy to make you discover the real mauritian life. With so much culture and incredible food.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Most of the help is the cleaning part (you need to be someone who is not afraid of poop) cleaning the kennels and beds. The fun part will be walking the dogs, giving them bath and also lots of cuddles. Of course you need to be an animal lover who won't be afraid of entering a 20 dog park. We ask you to come to shelter at least 4 hours per day (might be a bit more depending of the day).

    The more important tasks will be :

    -Feeding morning.
    -Poop picking all areas where dogs are.
    -Cleaning and disinfecting dog areas.
    -Changing their blankets in their beds when needed.
    -Having moment at the beach with Disabled dogs for their swim and rehab.
    -Walking dogs.
    -Take lots of photos and videos so we can promote our dogs for adoption.

    You will also participate at rescue and see how it goes physical and mental, this is such a life experience, sometimes really hard and sometimes so amazing....

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You will have a room in an appartement near the shelter with access to bathroom, kitchen, living room and terrace.
    It's a big appartement with all commodities, the terrace offers you a view of the ocean. WIFI available too.
    We are offering breakfast.
    we ask the workawayers to come at shelter 5 days per week around 5 working hours (days will depend of the planning but can also be weekends)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    During your time off we hope you will enjoy everyplace of the Island that is a beautiful country. Trek, beach, sport Whatever makes you happy :) There are buses coming at the village and goes to principal big cities.
    There are 4 restaurants in the village and many place to eat local food (roti, gato piment, etc...)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.3)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 174184141689