Help with childcare and on my land by the sea in Nardò, Italy



Favorito 99 vezes

  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Última atividade


  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Descrição


    I am a native New Yorker who has been coming to Puglia since I was born. I am very connected to this land and in December of 2015 my daughter Francesca and I moved here and I opened a wellness center and b&b in the countryside. I am an acupuncturist by trade. I worked for several years back home in NYC practicing Chinese Medicine and often still do even now. Here at the b&b we sell a wellness week for people who come from all over the world. The home is always filled with interesting people and the learning is endless. Spring 2017 we will start outdoor cinema on the terrace upstairs. My daughter and her friends are here often and from them we can all learn and allow for more creative impetus to flow>

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Travelers would be provided with a room and their own bathroom, access to a car and in house food expenses paid for. The benefits are multiple. There are always friends coming and going. I am an acupuncturist and many of my friends are in the healing profession as well. Body work is a part of life here. Twice a week there are yoga classes taught on the property which you are more than welcome to attend. Living in the countryside and close to the sea (5 minute drive/10 minute bikeride) has endless benefits to the soul and heart. One can learn Italian. Personally I am half american and i speak english with my daughter, however Italian with mostly everyone else. The outdoor culture here is wonderful and charged with energy. My daughter is a wise soul and being around here i learn something new all the time. Farming is the future, so lots to connect to around that. Lecce is fast become a cultural hot spot and its only 20 minutes away. Matera is breath taking and also a short drive away. Endless cultural in the deep south of Italy.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda


    Hi. I am looking for help in the afternoons with my daughter. She is 3 and she's absolutely the best. The help would require a few hours in the afternoon. Mainly I'm looking for someone to take walks with her in the countryside, join her in her make believe time which everyday seems to become more apart of how she likes to spend her time, and someone who generally likes to be around children. I also live on 5 acres and am looking for help with the vegetable garden, the chickens and our dog Willow. (Optional) The house is a B&B so there are always people coming and going. I am not looking right now for help with the B&B element as I am with help my daughter, and the land. But always opened to ideas.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente

  • Acomodação


    Bedroom with queensize bed. Private bathroom. Every room in the house including all of the bedrooms have a door that goes to the outside. There is a large living room with a fire place and lots of comfortable chairs and sofas for relaxing, chatting, reading, etc. Kitchen also has two doors that go to the outside. Food provided. As well as Car and bike.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Free time would be Monday-Friday until 4 PM. And some weekends off. The help i am looking for is mainly after 4. Farming can be done together and timetables varry. but never more than 5 hours a week.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 173547888899