Help with maintenance and gardening, restoring old farm in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Espanha

Favorito 71 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    18/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 3 dias

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    English female in my 50s living in an old finca with my own land and various animals. Im just slowly making progress and living as self-sufficiently as possible, and would love to host someone who would be willing and able to help out with daily tasks which include gardening, animal care, woodwork and general maintenance.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I have been restoring a ruin to a working finca after decades of neglect. You´ll hopefully learn skills and a way of life that is slowly disappearing, planting and grafting, harvesting olives and almonds, making wine, keeping chickens and a kitchen garden, dry stone walling . You'll be able to practice different languages and get to know lots of local dishes and quaint cooking traditions. I have worked in many different areas and love music, art, history, philosophy and anthropology.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    help with work on the finca which would include simple construction jobs, strimming, some chain saw work, painting etc
    5 hours a day with option to do more for pocket money. It would probably suit a strong male with some building experience but im happy to host anyone energetic enough to do different outdoor tasks .Driver an advantage, it´s a 25 min walk to town although im often popping in and out and can give lifts .

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante
    Italiano: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I speak a few languages so happy to help someone practice one they're learning.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Caravan under the trees with own bathroom close by, shared use of kitchen and everything else the tiny cortijo has to offer.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This area is great for cyclists and hikers,the natural park is 5 mins away and of course the beaches are about 40 mins. Malaga city is amazing and obviously worth a visit, and the village is very lively with a buzzing international community all year round,plenty of bars,shops, a gym, yoga centre etc. Bird-watchers have a field day here. If you ride you could use the horses at your own risk.

    To get here there is a Bus from Malaga or Torre del Mar to the village of Competa then we are a 10 min drive or 30 min walk.

    I have horses,dogs,cats and chickens and olive trees so no good for people with allergies! I eat some meat, preferably home grown, and some fish but mainly my own vegetables and eggs.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Internet cover in and around the house is reasonable and free to use

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have space to park a van and water and electricity can be connected when necessary

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Pets welcome

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 169468183747