Help with outdoor projects in the heart of the Natural Park, Bénivay-Ollon, France

  • França
  • Favorito 25 vezes
  • Última atividade: 16/05/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 semana ou menos

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Valérie and I, Olivier, are living at the end of an isolated tiny valley at the heart of the Natural Park of Baronnies Provençales. We have bought an house here that we wish to open as a welcoming and ecological area to host campers and travellers in a part of the building transformed in an independant cottage.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Valérie and I speak English fluently and Spanish (for Valérie only). We both have travelled extensively (Asia, South America, Ethiopia, etc.), and love to meet people. We both have for example a profile on CS for more than 15 years... We enjoy Workaway also because we believe that
    In addition to cultural exchange about our life in our country or in other countries where we have lived, this mission will be an opportunity to learn about phyto-purification, rainwater harvesting or other installation we plan.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We are looking for good wills to help us in our outdoor works. For year 2021, it would mostly be support for our phyto-purification and rainwater harvesting installations, the building of an outdoor kitchen and shower. We are also looking for general support in gardening.
    Those missions are not very demanding physically, but remain manual work. The major part of the work will occur outside, but part of the work will also occur in a cellar. No skill is required in terms of design of such installations, but a strong taste for do-it-yourself work is an asset in order to enjoy truly such a mission!
    Finally, those missions will be mostly performed in pair with Olivier and/or Valérie: you won't feel lonely or disoriented on what to do, and moreover we would enjoy the rewarding pleasure that joint work can provide as a type of exchange.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    We love to practice English (both) and Spanish (Valérie). ... mais nous n'avons rien contre parler aussi dans notre bon vieux français natal ! :)

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A bed in our host room. If we have several workawayers, we may also propose to some to pitch a tent close to the river (or use of of our tents).
    Meals will be prepared and taken together.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Many opportunities for trekking and cycling are possible around.
    There are few options for transportation, and it is advise to use carpooling and cycling in addition to public transport.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Valérie and I are both already working remotely from home. We could provide an independant room for a digital nomad to as well from our home.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    The parking space is large enough to accept any size of campervan.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Valérie and I have already two cats home. We are open to accept pets, but they will have to remain outside the house.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    15 hours per week, mostly on week-end

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 166564482412

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)