Help us with our project in Ardeche, France

  • França
  • Favorito 27 vezes
  • Última atividade: 10/01/2022

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Chris is English born in South Africa, Marion is french, we met in Australia. We now have 2 little boys (2 and 5) and are living in France.
    We bought a 300 years old hamlet in the Ardeche mountains regional park.
    It's been 3 years now and even if we've done a lot, there's still so much to do.
    There is 3 building to fix and 1 hectare of land to look after with a few good projects to get going!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    you can practice a language rather french or English, you can learn how to build stone walls, learn about permaculture, develop building skills and learn how to cook a good pizza in the stone oven!

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    The land needs a lot of repair, we will be building stone walls.
    We have a permaculture forest project as well as a vegetable garden, that consists in planting, pruning, harvesting and processing depends on the season.
    We want to develop an enclosure where we could keep a couple of sheep with poultry so we will be building fences and shelters and digging a pound.
    There is also the main house that we are trying to bring into the modern world, two outbuildings to improve and an old bread oven to scrub up a bit. We will be doing such building tasks as plumbery, lime stone rendering of the walls, flooring, etc...

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    you will stay in one of our buildings that you will have for yourself. there is a kitchen/dinning room downstairs and the bedroom upstairs. you can help us on that one as well so you can have your own shower eventually. We'll provide your meals and will be happy if you share it with us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Our area is made of valleys joining each other and so there is a lot of rivers to enjoy in the summer. if you like hiking this is the place! A shuttle bus from the nearest village can take you to Valence in one hour if you miss a bit of city sometimes. And there is canoeing, zip lining, swimming pools, bike rentals around but mainly in the summer.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 162546452924

Comentário