Build a retreat centre and eco community with an alternative family, Colombia

Country

Colômbia

Favorito 283 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    12/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1565

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hola familia from all parts of the globe,

    We are a couple who met in Mexico a few years ago and decided to finally make roots somewhere this side of the world. Right now we just had a new addition to our family - a baby boy! So if you decide to come, you need to be cool with being around a small person :)

    Our home is humble and basic. We travelled so many years without a home that we really realize home is where you make your heart. We've slept in hostals, on the street, in nature, in random stranger homes so understand that life really is what you make it. Right now were are committed to trying to live in balance with Mother Nature and going back to basics...if you come be prepared to spend time outdoors, use a dry toilet, and an hike from town.

    About us:

    I'm a yoga teacher, Reiki healer, energy worker, massage therapist, writer, musician, dance perfomer and unending student at life. JJ is by heart a travelling street artist but also a yoga teacher and massage therapist too.

    We've taken a little bit of a diversion this last years in becoming more agriculture and construction based so we can get this project fully underway! At present we are building a house (because we got tired of being in a tent for so long) and making a garden to one day be abundant in fruit trees and plants.

    Practical:

    The exchange is 3 hours of work a day (15 maximum a week) depending on what needs to be done. Tell us your skills and interests, maybe we can accommodate you easier. Depending on the moon phase we could be harvesting building materials, planting or doing odd jobs around the house. With a baby around we also always need help in the kitchen and general feng shui to keep the energy of the house flowing.

    We have a tents and 2 camping mattresses available for use (depending on availability). You can camp inside a construction we made just for you so you won't be outside in the rain.

    Be prepared to walk about 15 minutes to a road and then bus to the town. You need to notify us days in advance of coming as we only go to town when it is an absolute necessity - so coming to get you needs to be planned.

    We recently got electricity and wifi. Not sure if its a good or bad thing yet, we will see haha. Just don't get sucked into your phone when here as we try to keep ourselves in the frequency of the forest life. We lived 3 years without electricity before.

    The land is near a town called Mocoa where the Andes and start of Amazonic territory meet. The town itself is kinda small but busy so you can stay connected when you need to and do other things like Western Union if that's ever required. For us the beauty really is outside of the town and in the jungle that surrounds it; there are plenty of waterfalls, national parks, rivers, wildlife and forest to explore.

    Local indigenous communities are also here and in surrounding areas. The main origins are Inga and Kamtza who have a strong lineage of plant medicene. We recommend that you speak to us personally if that is what you are interested in :)

    If you feel called to come then write us <3

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn about eco construction.
    Learn about plants and moon cycles.
    Learn how to live in a jungle environment and be in balance with nature.
    Learn how to buy land and what the experience has been like.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    - Construction
    - DIY jobs
    - Garden work
    - Cooking
    - General help around the home

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Interested in learning French and German

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    You can stay at our construction next to the house in one of our tents. We have a few mattresses and blankets.

    We are trying to be in harmony with the land so there is dry toilet. Also there are tons of places to bathe but we ask you don't use soap in the rivers (organic or not). We have a very simple shower if you wish to use soaps.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can go hiking in the mountain, there is a lot of forest here that has plenty of waterfalls and natural attractions.
    We can arrange for ceremonies if you wish.
    We can offer our own holistic treatments if you require (contact me to ask more).
    You can CHILL on the land and be creative or relax.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have electricity and WiFi but since we are parents we try to limit screen time. You can work but away from the child as it creates a disconnection in the space

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    If you have a dog let us know because we also have dogs who can be territorial.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    1-3 hours a day/ 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 159326138837