Crafts and farming for our NGO in Kigandalo, Uganda

Country

Uganda

atualizado  

Favorito 30 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    24/06/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hey Workawayers, as a Ugandan who has gone through hardship, I grew up as an orphan. My dad died when I was still young, my mam could not afford giving us all the basic needs in, our dad left with mam 4 orphans . we where not able to get a reasonable Education . Through all the struggle we went through I started developing a vision of how to get out of this terrible ditch of un-preveledged life. Thus we have started various projects to help also our community because many people are this area .

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    A lot will our visitors learn like we will teach them our language if they are interest ed , our culture and skills which may be helpful to them in life. Our is so interesting with various good places for free tour among others.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need volunteers who are skill full, we have a project of making crafts there we need those who can add skill to our project and even we can teach you how to do it if you're interested. Secondly we have an organic farm so if you can accept to work in the farm we need you, and we are building a school for the community, we need teachers , support to make our vision come true.AIMS AND OBJECTIVES to promote education for vulnerable children in the would trough provision of school fees and other scholastic needs And enhance the promotion and protection of human rights fro vulnerable children through boarding and advocacy in the communities and or societies clean and safe C to promote water,sanitation and evironmental management in marginlized communities'trough educating and clean water filters to offer consulting services and assistance to area enhancement already in service such as individuals churches and organizations in different parts of the world,we have been started a company for producing consumetics,bar soaps ,detergents and bathing soaps so we would like requirements which help and easier our working not only requirements but also skills so we need volunteers who can help us to boost our company as soon as possible such that we create Jobs to the people in the community.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Special room for our guest but can be shared by other guest

    Volunteers are given our local food freely through out the days of their stay but if they need to change the type meals given they can buy extra themselves for the special meals needed.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    we respect people and their belief but also need people who respect us. weekends you are free for any tour, visit and leisure of their choice,

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 153152187926