atualizado  

Update: Building as well as Cuddle, hike and play with 7 retired sled dogs, 50 km north of Luleå, Sweden

  • Favorito 487 vezes
  • Última atividade: 15 jul. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    UPDATE JUNE 2024 :
    I just bought my dream house !!!!!!!! I am now looking for on extra volunteer (or 2 if you are a couple or friend travelling together) to help renovating the house before I could move in with my babies and doggies. The task would include:
    August/September : Grass cutting, fence building, dog yard building
    October to December : Removing wall paper and painting mainly.
    You will live in my new house situated directly on a 10 km long lake. There is canoe, bikes and paddle directly in the garden that you can use as much as you want. Perfect place for bird watchers, in the autumn hundreds of swans gather right in front of the house just before migration. You will be living in the new house which have already all the facilities, running water, heater, ect... We will see how we will organize ourself for the meals. I provide all the food and we will eat at least every dinner together at my current house (located only 3 km from my new house) with my volunteers already present there who are taking car of my dogs. I do expect you giving me an hand with the building 3 to 4 hours a day, then you do whatever you want :-) You do not need any building skills, but should be happy to learn, independent and smiling person. It is going to be a very exiting period for me as i am expecting to give birth to little girl in August ! Anybody up to join this new adventure ?

    Hi,

    Great place for the right person !
    There is 7 happy furry monsters (my dogs :-)!) that need you care, energy and love. They used to be sled dogs and we went on a lot of adventures together, they are really important to me, but now they are too old to pull a sled but still need a lot of attention and love from humans.

    About me: French woman who left France more than 20 years ago, travelled the world, by foot, skies or boat for years before falling in love with sled dogs. I settled in Sweden 7 years ago as it offer the dream landscape and freedom for my dogs. I do work full time on the side to provide for my happy monsters (I do not work with tourist ! I love to speak and share my knowledge about dogs and sledding but did not want my dogs to become a business for me). But it s mean that I am gone during the day (to work!) and then need help at home to play, cuddle or hike with the dogs while I am gone.

    Some update for this year : I m pregnant ! I am expecting a baby by the end of August 2024. I already gave birth as a solo mummy to my son (a human one this time) Briac in January 2023. So yes there is a little human running around in the house ! While I do not need help with my son at all, he is living with us, and he will love you, so it is defnitely better if you do like kids also. After an introduction with me with the dogs, you will be by yourself to take care of my dogs (I will be around, but just so that you know you should be independent and creative enough to entertain yourself with the dogs, I will not be outside with you so much!).

    What I expect from you is to take care and play with the dogs in the morning. We share the "house task", like cooking, cleaning the house, maybe some yard maintenance also and some wood work in spring. And the afternoon you do what you want ! Of course the dogs would love it if you decide to take them on hike (they are really strong so it is most likely them that will take you on hikes :-)!) But otherwise you can go biking or hiking or fishing or just relaxing, well whatever you want ! I leave 10 km away from the baltic sea, I have paddle boards you can take if you want to enjoy the water. They are lakes and rivers all around. I can normally borrow you a car as long as you refuel it if you want to use it a lot. But then you really have some times to discover the area.

    You don t need to have been working with dogs before but you need to feel naturally attracted to cuddle them for hours.... I am very relax at home, but strict when its concern my dogs (I just love them too much), so you do need to be a down to earth person that I can trust and independent to make yourself happy !


    Interested... just write me to know more :-)

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You can learn about sweden, sled dogs, travel, great life discussion .... :-)

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Helping me with daily chore in the dogyard, playing with the dogs, cuddling the dogs, hiking with them. But also maybe some fixing of the dogyard/ fence/ house reparation. In summer we also pick up blueberries and cloudberries in the forest to make our own jam for the winter. In automne we cut some wood and in winter there is also some snow soweling... Otherwise we share the same house, and we also just share all the house chores.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Your sleeping room is a little studio is in the dependence of the house. The kitchen and bathroom are shared in the main house :-)

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Just write me and I will be happy to answer all your question.

    I have been host form 10 years now, and i just love it ! Even if this year is a bit special, noe there is a little human onboard ! :-)

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    You do defnitely have time to work on your computer by the side of taking care of the dogs, but my internet is so far quite primitive :-( I do have good reception for 4G and 5G and if you don t have your own connection I can share mine (mobile phone hotspot) but that might be a problem if I am not around ! Just let me know if you need more info :-)

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Yes I have a big field behind my house for your campervans if you prefer to stay in it !

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 149316182627

Comentário (6)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)








Join us to discover a different way of life and help with gardening and stuff in northern Sweden
Join our family and foster home in the beautiful country outside of Höör, Sweden