Rural Veterinary Clinic and Rural living in Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 248 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    13/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    1246

  • Medalhas

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a family of four; mom, dad and two boys. Our children are now 14 and 11; they love hockey, soccer, basketball, fishing, snowmobiling and exploring the great outdoors!

    I own the vet clinic and my husband owns a vegetation management company; we are kept busy with these endeavors as well as our love for life. We enjoy workawayers that enjoy the outdoors, cooking some traditional meals and come with a skill set and a desire to get involved.

    Volunteering in the vet clinic requires you to enjoy people and animals and not just snuggling them but caring for them and cleaning up after them and feeding them. General outdoor tasks can vary from driving tractor, lawn mower, fixing fences, painting, gardening, and shooting hoops with the kids, general outdoor tasks.

    We have lots of fun stuff to do in our area; horses to ride, ATV to ride, motorbikes, outdoor sports (soccer/basketball). As I own and work in a vet clinic we are also looking for veterinary students and externs who are looking to improve their knowledge and skills. If you have great horse experience; we are busiest at the vet clinic from April to October with horses; I also ride, take clinics and compete in Eventing during this time as well. There is great opportunity to exercise my horses as well and to travel with me to certain events.

    Please contact us if you fit this description. FYI: We are not a sit inside, watch movies and play video games type of family!!

    I look forward to hearing from you. If I do not reply within 7-10 days of your submission please reach out again. My business and life is extremely busy and I don't always have time to reply right away.

    Dr. Cori

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Lots; animal experience, veterinary experience, working with mechanized equipment, improving english, camping skills, child care

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Volunteers will experience a balance of rest and relaxation as well as light labour duties; gardening, animal care, jobs around the veterinary clinic, playing with the boys,

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Two private bedrooms; one with shared bathroom; one with its own bathroom
    Separate detached two bedroom home available off site as well

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Volunteers with international drivers license may have access to a vehicle; there is a train and bus transportation as well (this is extremely limited with COVID restrictions); hitchhiking is discouraged in our region of road. We have a great network to assist with volunteers who like to travel or need to move from one home to another. We are 6 hours by car to Jasper National Park; 45 min to Ft St James National Park, we live near a river that is perfect for Kayaking; multiple lakes and rivers around to explore. Hiking and biking trails are abundant.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Less than 5 hours per day







Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 14641164414d