atualizado  

Living in a Moroccain guest house with our family in Agadir, Morrocco

  • Favorito 968 vezes
  • Última atividade: 19 fev. 2024

Disponibilidade

  2024 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 3 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Salam, I'm Ahmed! 👋🏾

    I live and grew up in a popular neighbourhood in this beautiful city of Agadir. My mother and I were always curious to meet people from all over the world and share our lives with them. She raised me to love without limits and taught me that sharing and helping others are the best things in life, that’s what made us open our home 6 years ago to host travellers from all over the world 🌍

    Our house is getting bigger and we now have 6 rooms in total for guests so we really need some extra help, especially myself as I cant do it all alone, that's why I am inviting you to come and be part of our family. You will spend the best days of your travel with us and make friends with people in my community, guests and other workawayers 😊

    But if you care more about having a holiday than helping and embracing the lifestyle, then this is not the right place for you. We are very highly rated on Booking.com (one of the first results for accomodation you will see when you type in Agadir), so it is really important that the Workawayers we have care about the work they are doing and do it well. Some days can be exhausting if there is a lot to do, but I can promise you it will be a rewarding experience 🙏

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Hotelaria/turismo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You will be living with a Moroccan family in a popular neighbourhood, and you will learn about our culture and language and enjoy spending time near the beach. You will get the chance to learn to cook moroccan dishes with me or my mother.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    ☀️🇲🇦
    Please read this very carefully before you text me and also check our feedback and reviews from the last volunteers to understand more about the house. THANK YOU

    - WE NEED female VOLUNTEER to share the room with another girl
    FROM THE beginning OF FEBRUARY And other one for middle and beginning of MARCH 2024.
    RAMADAN TIME START FROM 10 MARCH
    Also for the moment we don't have extra private room for volunteers so we cannot host couples.
    First of all, you gonna be part of us, live with us, and share a lot of beautiful memories. We are on Workaway because we love to meet people from all cultures we use a website to rent our rooms, we have almost every day new guests. Any help with cleaning, cooking, checkins... working few hours in the morning than you will have a break and few hours in the evening for check in or helping with dinner than cleaning and afte youre free to stay with us in terrace or go to your bed, you will have the rest of the day to enjoy your time from 1 oclock to 6 or 7 in the evening outside alone or with guests or me. Our place is local near all important places in the city and easy to move around by small taxi . We have 2-3 volunteers in the same time who share the tasks that needs to be done.

    Still wondering how a typical day would look like ?

    in the morning :
    - in the beginning I teach you how to make a nice berber omelet and the rest of the breakfast.
    - as the guests checkout, we need to clean the room, wash sheets and clean the house together. We always share the tasks, so usually it doesn't take much time.

    - We can discuss what you'd like doing. If you have any suggestions on how to make the house a better place to live, we are open to any ideas :) Our house is a community place for people to get together and exchange ideas !

    Then you are free to either go with the guests to the souk, the beach, paradise valley, small Sahara, Taghazout area .... (you have to pay for local transportation as we don't have a private car, prices are cheap and we make sure you don't get scam). Or you can do your own thing. We just want you to have a good time and enjoy your day !

    in the evening :
    - we go to buy what we need for dinner, it's a good occasion for you to see the local life, walk on the market, go to the different shops,... and we start chopping some veggies. My mom, I, you or some guests will usually be cooking a dinner, everyone is free to join (family, friends, guests, workawayers....). We are not a restaurant and the guests are not "ordering" any kind of food. We just welcome everyone around our table, so we usually have a big dinner :) And we spend the evening chatting, playing board games, going to cafes or to play pools, have a walk on the beach. Again, you are free to join or do your own things :)

    Currently we have a lot of free walls in our house, that we would like to be painted. So if you are an Artist and you have experience painting walls, please feel free to text us and maybe sent some pictures of yours, so we could talk about a possibility of painting something for us.

    We like to work with a good and positive attitude, without stress. We love to welcome guests from all around the world, we treat everyone like family and make lifelong friendships ! So if you want to discover the traditional moroccan lifestyle and have a good time, feel free to contact us !

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Árabe: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    I love to learn new languages, I studied english literature in uni. My french is ok but I would like to improve it,if you would like to practice it with me I will be thankful or Learn Spanish with you ✨ Ican teach you Arabic Fusha or Darija at the same time

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    is a guest house and You will have a privet bedroom that all volunteers (2-3 people) share.
    you can also spent time in the terrace or other part of the house

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can use my home to move around : visit Agadir, the souk, the mountain, go to Paradise valley, surf in Taghazout, visit the dunes in the small Sahara, ... There are lots of things to do !
    u cant go with other volounters out at the same day all day but you can with guests friends and me

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    I just installed the fiber so internet is really good in my home !

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    20-25hrs a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 137554166185

Comentário (20)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (4.9)


























Come and help our teachers by just talking English to our students in the Casablanca area of Morocco
Recover our ancient house & oasis with natural materials at the edge of the Sahara, Morocco