Be surrounded by mountains, and adventure! at our horse farm in Robson Valley, BC, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 200 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    19/09/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi from Stan and Marlene. Our Farm is located in the Robson Valley, McBride, BC, surrounded by mountains, and adventure! One and a half hours from Jasper Alberta. We are a horse farm and run horse programs and clinics. We raise horses and run horse clinics and a guides program for those interested in back country horse travel.

    We are a family however our daughter and son are off at University and Marlene and I and friends handle the programs. Marlene is a teacher in McBride a few km away and Stan is a writer/filmmaker/adventurer/teacher. You best time here is mid May until early July.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Learn about horses and possibly training horses and trimming and shoeing. Learn about back country travel with horses. Enjoy meeting people from all over and share a camping/learning experience.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Your activities here would be helping with the horses, helping in the programs and basic farm maintenance including some brush clearing, fencing, and general help. This really is a great place to be, you will have lots of time to ride horses, hike mountains, visit Jasper which is only one and a half hours away, canoe, bike, fish, and other things. We are easy going and most helpers put in 4 or 5 help hours a day. We need helpers who are self motivated as we often have a few things going on at the same time.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a nice travel trailer for privacy and meals can be in the family home or on your own. Food is provided

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    This is an interesting and fun place to be, our helpers really enjoy their time here.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 137312535422