Help us grow and take care of the mother earth together in Rome, Italy

Country

Itália

Favorito 840 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    17/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    61.1 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 10 dias

  • Medalhas

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 mês

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi, we are Nadia, Elisa, and Alice, Nadia's 12 years old daughter, who daily takes us into her wonderful world.
    We live in a valley near Rome, in a big country House. We are interested in matriarchal studies and spirituality, natural gardening and living and sustainability
    I, Nadia, have always felt that human beings need to find harmony with Nature, inside and outside! I am slowly searching, exchanging, learning methods of gardening, working and generally living that respect the rhythms of the Whole. As a job, I blow recycled glass, which I passionately love although it uses a lot of fuel, so I try to concentrate the times of working in the winter and try to use this magic of glass to arise consciousness about recycling and respecting life as a whole.
    I, Elisa, am a horticulturalist since 20 years, able to take care of kitchen gardens, gardens, olive trees and vines. I have experience in self-production (natural wine without sulfit) and in working with/for others to create gorgeous gardens. I like things/chores to be done with care and attention and i am available to pass my experience to those who are interested, that's why i started running natural gardening courses.
    Alice wants to share with people passig by, her feelings about animals, which is that animals are our brothers and sisters, and have feelings like us and know how to dream.
    We have a natural garden with mixed techniques gathered through experience. The land we take care of includes some woods on the hill, loads of brambles to keep in their place, fruit trees, natural water source, the glass workshop. It is 30 minutes in the train from rome and 15 by car from the sea. We love to play instruments and sing and we are into shamanic studies and practices
    Generally we try to decrease our consumptions to arrive to self sufficency, without being too rigid though. We believe in flexibility.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We like knowing people and exchanging knowledge and sharing daily chores,: cooking and making bread, collecting wild herbs. That is why we are entering into this workaway community: to do more, give more, take more than we can do alone, for the well being of our Mother Earth.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Volunteers' work here is mainly to do with gardening, watering the garden and pots, digging holes to plant trees, planting seddlings, transplanting, weeding, preparing the soil for planting and keeping the straw on the planted beds, cutting brambles and other bushes, gathering wood for winter heat, chopping wood,
    planting and taking care of living sculptures,
    preparing the glass bottles for the furnace,
    and most of all be present!!!! Sometimes we like to take a break from the house and so we need you to babysit the house with the cats and dogs and hens and the garden, usualy for a weekend not too long time

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Italiano: Fluente
    Francês: Intermediário
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Nadia has lived and studied in scotland and speak fluent english, a little spanish and french Elisa speaks french well but little english alice is learning english and spanish

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We provide a room in our country house, all shared facilities inside and out! if you prefer you can camp in the woods, i do it sometimes at full moon! if there is more than one workawayer at one time they might have to share a room, it depends on availabiltity. The house is smoke free

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    To arrive here there is a train from Termini or other Roman stations to Civitavecchia/Pisa/Grosseto etc that stops in Maccarese/Fregene and we come to pick you up there. See trenitalia.com, or the automatic vending machines at Italian stations.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    we have a wifi connection because ther is no mobile net in the area, it is unlimited, sometimes it is slow when using zoom but it is quite stable nonetheless

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    we have as field close to the house where is possible to park and an outside compost toilet ...

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    in this year of workaway experience i realised that for me this exchange means living together as a family with brothers and sisters we don't know but trust that every meeting brings healing to human kind. So we don't expect to have schedules and precise

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)




















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 132144761584