Come and be part of our family in natural paradise in Bosnia and Herzegovina

Country

Bósnia e Herzegovina

Favorito 675 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    04/12/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    3821

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    74.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are a small nature oriented family, that lives in beautiful nature of Bosnia and Herzegovina.

    Lady of the house is a full time mum, somatic therapist in training, intuitive eating coach, holistic doctor and nutritionist, published book author.
    father is a chef, an excellent carpenter, a great handyman.

    girl of the house is the happiness of the home...

    We practice natural parenting and minimalist lifestyle. We went off grid to get back to our NATURE, and we are succeeding so far. Our biggest wish is to show to people how easy it is to leave the big cities and get back to nature. How happy and blessed we can be with owning very little.

    We only use natural cleaning and hygiene products, and most of them we try to make all by ourselves.

    Main goal and long term plan is to become 100% self efficient and sustainable. Idea with volunteers is great for us because we are getting help we need, and we are offering them to see and live in another perspective of life.

    We have a small farm consisting of chickens, ducks, goats, sheep, dogs and cats.

    We have a young orchard and plenty of fruit trees around our estate and on it.

    We have solar shower, forest and dry toilet.

    We have a piece of land where we practice permaculture and life according to nature. We are very open to any creative ideas and sharing experience with our volunteers. We are open to learning new things that you have to offer.

    Come stay with us to get some of our life passion and love we love to spread. At our place you can enjoy peace and quiet that you can only experience in intact nature. Wake up with birds go to sleep with sound of different animals...

    We found that we function best with long term volunteers, that come and stay with us at least, 2 weeks. We all get to know each other very well and become family, like we basically are(human family).

    Our homestead is chemical free zone.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    At our place you could learn different languages, since we are fluent in english, swedish, bosnian.

    You can learn a lot about natural lifestyle , intuitive eating, anti-diet culture, natural parenting, food and all the benefits and downsides of plant based diet, meditation, detox, natural hygiene, holistic lifestyle, permaculture, building wooden cottages, becoming self-sustainable, traveling, writing books, somatic experience, psychotherapy, early age and generational traumas etc...

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    ----- Natural building projects *animal shed, garden walls*

    ----- Collecting woods for the winter

    ----- Taking care of the garden/greenhouse

    ----- Taking care of animals

    ----- We always need at least one volunteer that will spend some hours a day with our daughter teaching her different stuff


    ♡☆And we are always open for long term volunteers/people wishing to move off grid and live this lifestyle of ours. If we "click" you are welcome to build yourself a house out of natural materials and live here. ☆♡

    ☆After some time of living like this and having over more than 200 volunteers we now have an idea what kind of persons will fit in with us.

    ♡If you are on this trip because you are tired of living in a city, or traditional lifestyle. If you are tired of your routine, and you think that is not everything there is to this life. - you will love it staying with us

    ♡If you love our home, our Mother Earth and do not want to do her harm. If you want to become more aware of the things that you are using for your hygiene and learn how and what to use to do her no harm.

    ♡If you can work hard if and when needed, like you live here, and like we are your family. If you can give your heart and soul to the work being done here, and devote yourself to the projects we are up to. - you will love it here.

    ♡If you have a high sense of responsibility and are or trying to take initiative in things - you will love it here

    ♡If you love children, and all their phases, and if you are ready to deal with the inner child that lives inside you, since that is what will for sure happen, when hanging out with our daughter. Her way of being, triggers everything hidden inside you from the period you were her age.

    ♡IF you want to grow as a person, get to know yourself, and heal yourself - you will love it here

    》When you read this, think if this is really you, and then continue reading. If you doubt in anything written, please do not waste ours or yours time... We really want to have people staying with us who are on the same path as we are... There is already so many other paths..《

    We have 7 years of experience being vegan and raw vegan, and we have a lot to share about how that went.
    Now we do not label us as vegans, vegetarians, raw foodist etc, we dislike the idea of labeling because we think that people are people no matter what they eat. So please if you are in your beginner phase of veganism where you are strong with activism and you think that vegans are better humans then everybody else, PLEASE DO NOT APPLY. You will not like it here, because we practice intuitive eating based on a traditional diet and if we feel like eating animal products that our animals provide us we do that. We focus more on how to heal ourselves from generational and early age traumas, as well to just be aware and present in our daily life then on food.

    We found that we function best with long term volunteers, that come and stay with us at least, 2-3 weeks, ideally for a month and more.
    We all get to know each other very well and become family, like we basically are(human family).
    But We will maybe accept volunteers staying less than two weeks during spring/summer.

    Most of the things that we need help with are:

    Gardening, building, animal care, cleaning, artwork, architecture, spending time with our daughter.
    We sometimes travel because of the workshops we host so sometimes you will need to stay alone at our homestead and take care of it while we are away.
    In those months, it is best for a couple or family to be here, or an individual that appreciates their alone time.

    -=-Ongoing projects-=-

    *taking care of the garden , watering, weeding.
    *daily animal care, taking animals out to pasture, feeding them, cleaning their place
    * picking fruits and preserving them for winter
    *building projects out of natural and recycled materials
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️play and teach our daughter languages, or some skills you might have


    -=-^^^ We are very much open to any ideas and suggestions volunteers might have and then we just let magic happen

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Bosnian: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Serbian: Fluente
    Swedish: Fluente
    Espanhol: Intermediário
    Russo: Intermediário

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    camping and dormitory during winter

    During warmer months We can offer a tent (you might be sharing it with another volunteer), + or you can use yours.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    You can enjoy the intact nature surrounding us, go to the river with beach that is around 10km away from us.

    You can go fruit picking, or just hiking.

    Nearest city with a beautiful library and museum is located 6 km away from our farm.

    We can arrange trips where we can go together, we are very open to suggestions.

    We can provide for lodging and a free lunch.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Este anfitrião indicou que adora hospedar nômades digitais.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    we have space where you can park your van/motorhome.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    if they are used to other farm animals and well trained we accept all pets.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.8)

Comunicação: (4.8)






















Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 131268996938