Quiet hobby acreage outside 100 Mile House in beautiful B.C, Canada

Country

Canadá

Favorito 23 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    09/09/2022

  • Medalhas

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi our names Shannon and Madden we live a few kilometers outside 100 Mile House on a small acreage, we have 3 children 2 are grown and are living outside our home but visit often and one remains at home. We have 2 dogs and a horse. We are always looking for ways to improve our space and enjoy meeting new people. We both enjoy the outdoors and country living. There is a downhill ski and snow board hill located 45 mins from our home, cross country ski hill 15 mins away, as well as many hiking trails and lakes with in minutes. There are a lot of summer and winter activities here for your enjoyment. If your into personal health and working out we have a fairly decent home gym your welcome to use. Shannon is a 200 hour yoga instructor as well although she hasn't been teaching lately she is able to be talked into instructing classes at times. We are both self employed Shannon has a small day spa located in our basement 3 days a week she also works part time at one of our local medical clinics, Madden works in the forestry industry his jobs varies from month to month and sometimes day to day. He also works from our home office quiet often. We enjoy cooking and hosting dinners, country skiing, snowmobiling, dirt biking, riding horses, playing with our dogs and many other activities. Some evening we enjoy relaxing around a campfire and just visiting.

    We are looking forward to meeting and hosting you!

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Ensino
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Please know we are a working household. In the country the day starts early. if you want to sleep past 8 am on weekdays this is not the home for you. Most places in our town don't offer dinner past 8 pm we are different than most cities please be prepared foe the different schedule.

    we live in a small town in the interior of bc. we love to cook and enjoy sharing recipes with others, you would be able experience the outdoors and nature, have the opportunity to learn to get firewood, improve English language, broaden life skills and experience. The summer and the winter here have many different things to experience due to the weather changes, each season has its daily chores and different type of entertainment. we enjoy music and is an option to learn to play if there is an interest we have drums, guitars, an a piano. you would also have the chance to help with feeding and grooming the animals.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    home maintenance, animal care, cooking, snow removal in the winter, firewood gathering, loading the wood boiler (heating system) in the winter, light mechanical jobs if, yard work and gardening in the spring and summer time. small building/ household projects or even help with websites. We require work away people with hands on skills and experience. Travelers must be self motivated and disciplined to complete the 4 hours daily work without constant supervision and guidance. We are more than flexible with work hours to allow for local experiences but will still expect time made up later. we are a working family so we usually start our day early so our quiet times are from 10pm to 530am. When the spa has clients typically from 3 -7 hours vary the gym is closed for noise purposes. as we are all sharing the home, basic living tasks such as cooking, dishes, and keeping your room and bathroom clean are expectations and not included in workaway time.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    you will have your own room in our large log home, shared bathroom and kitchen. We are Lakeview and walking distance to a great swimming, fishing and recreational lake. We will eat meals at the table usually as a family. breakfast and lunch are usually figure it out for yourself but not always and dinners are planned together and usually ate between 5-7. we all enjoy music. Television can be in your room if desired, we don't have cable however have highspeed internet with netflix, amazon prime, disney plus, paramount and crave tv available. There is Tv in the living room as well for everyone to enjoy together. We enjoy playing cards and board games, having campfires, working out, yoga, entertaining and host dinner parties, working on our home and property.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    things to do in the area include hiking, horse back riding, yoga, kayaking, paddle boarding, snowmobiling, sledding, fishing, mountain biking, cross country skiing, snowshoeing, downhill skiing, we have a local dirt bike track as well. Transportation can be tricky as we are a small town with no bus or taxi but we would be happy to help with getting you around.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    we have highspeed internet that is available for your use to work remotely or just binge watch your favorite shows in your down time.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    we have a small acreage so if your wanting to bring your own accomadation or transportation there is room for your to park.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 128528821496