Help with content creation in Cancun, Mexico

Country

México

Favorito 168 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    20/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    98.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    ***UPDATE March 2022***
    There is a bit of construction going on directly behind our home and at times can be quite invasive. If you are looking to do video conferences while staying with us, know that during daylight hours (business hours) it may or may not be loud.



    I am a world traveler that stops for a few years at a time in each country I visit. I am an ESL teacher, streamer, and content creator especial. I have visited more than 30 countries and have lived in 6. I have four full-grown daughters and two grandchildren. I am currently working on a new project and will be here in this part of Mexico for the next couple of years. I am willing to help out my fellow travelers with a place to stay and if they have some artsy help for me all the better. If not, "my pen wrai" as they say in Thailand or "no worries mate" in Australia. My gf/partner is a photographer/social media manager. She has a knack for portraits and is a local influencer in this region. We're always needing help with content creation, marketing, editing, and graphic design. The help is all behind the scenes, we aren't looking for models. (unless you want to collab)

    I am Pepe (aka James/Jim): Texan hippy/cowboy gone wrong I guess. I'm an online ESL teacher thanks to covid, an entrepreneur and storyteller. I really only speak English but I know how to express myself in Spanish and I know a few phrases in Thai, Arabic, Chinese, German... other languages not really a language guy, just very good at adapting.

    She is Yere: Originally from Vera Cruz Mexico, Yere is a photographer, social media manager, and content creator. She is the engine that drives any party, she is the idea to buy the tequila and she will probably out drink you. She is an amazing salsa chef and prefers a certain level of pain/spice to enjoy her food. Yere speaks Spanish. That's it. lol **update** She's learning English and has picked up words and phrases in a few languages thanks to workaway.


    Staying with us you are left to decide what you wish to do with the majority of your time. We are asking our volunteers to help with a few simple tasks such as creating background pics, thumbnails, making memes, taking out the trash, or cleaning common areas. Other than than you can spend your time with us if you wish or on your own exploring during the days and sleeping here in the evenings. I spend the majority of my time on the computer streaming/working (Pepe) while Yere is bored to death. When I have free time or family/friends demand, we spend that time with our "local family/friends."






    FYI The pic of the beach is of the beach in the Hotel Zone. Approx: 20 mins from my house, not the closest but the best looking the day I was out taking pics. My house is NOT on the beach and is NOT within walking distance. TBC

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Prática de idiomas
    Ensino
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    My gf is from Vera Cruz Mexico and apart from her cooking, she is an even better photographer. I am from Texas but I'm not nearly the American you may think I am bc I have lived outside the US for nearly 12 years now and I've done my best to shed that frame of mind. I have traveled around the world and have extensive knowledge in the travel industry, ESL, and int business law for EU, Thailand, Mexico, Italy, Inda, and China. If you're looking to chat, you've come to the right place. If you want your space and freedom, you can have that too. In this house, you can have it your way. ;)

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I am a full-time ESL teacher and part-time streamer. My gf is a photographer, social media manager, content creator and we're always in need of help with video editing, scene creation, holding reflectors, online marketing, photo editing, and if you're not too tired with all of the geeky stuff, we would LOVE to learn how to cook a dish from your home country if it differs from ours. We are content creators and we would love your help with that her in beautiful Cancun Mexico.

    Having said that, we are the ones offering the help. Stay in Cancun for free and enjoy your time on your own if you wish. If you are looking for the Tex-Mex cultural exchange, then we are what you're looking for.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Arabic, Thai, Spanish or whatever it is you speak.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Just a room with a window and a full-size bed. (no base right now) The house is an American-style apartment complex within a gated community. The apt is 3 rooms 1 bath. We have wifi, a full kitchen, and hot water. All services are available to volunteers. **Food not included with stay**

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    The local bus route that passes (ends) by our neighborhood is 90. If you are coming from the ADO station in centro, you only need to cross to the other side of Tulum Ave and wait (patiently, very patiently) and it will cost you 10 pesos. There is also route 259 but it ends some 600 meters down the street. Going downtown then to the beach every day will cost 22 pesos per person per way.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    only if you can connect using Cat5/Cat6 bc the wifi here isn't all that great. The router is weak... really really weak but hard wired it's a dream.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Unless said pet is a cat, snake, or mother in law.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 3 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)











Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 128112954413