Beautiful off grid farm located in a peaceful and natural valley close to Penamacor, Portugal.

  • Portugal
  • Favorito 36 vezes
  • Última atividade: 01/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi guys,
    We're Daniel and Leah 35 years old, and Sophia our daughter, 4 years old. We're from Israel and moved to Portugal to live a sustainable life in the nature. We felt an inner call to live closer to mother earth, to animals and to ourselves. We love learning about permaculture, designing our land with water managements techniques, creating a food forest and natural forest and grow lots of veggies, herbals and medicine plants.
    We're also looking to learn and do much of food preservation because we have been lucky to have a farm on a valley with an amazing soil to grow food.
    The farm is located in the Penamacor district which is a beautiful area in east Portugal about half an hour drive from the Spanish border. There is a 5 min drive off-road on a dirt road to get to the farm, so it's completely quiet and in nature, no sign for human civilization. We have very nice neighbors around us and sometimes there are parties and jam sessions around.
    We're renovating our stone building and at the moment are living in a caravan, we have another caravan for the volunteers. It's a really nice, quiet new caravan, with a double bed, nice kitchen, a full bathroom.
    We need help doing natural building. We're doing a cob floor, and building walls with straw , cool stuff. We also need help with gardening etc.
    I'm also a musician , playing guitars, bass and piano. And practicing mediation on a daily basis, would love to share those with you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We believe in a simple life and the experience of being in nature and practice real life. We have some good knowledge about permaculture too.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We need help with many projects like gardening, planting, carpentry, and natural building.
    For the coming Spring mainly planting, building a green house and expanding the garden. building small things as well and general maintenance.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Hebrew: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    quiet new Caravan, about 6 meters by 2 meters. In good condition. Kitchen with fridge and oven, double bed, bathroom, hot water and heat. There is a roof covering also a terrace made of beautiful shist stones.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We would prefer couples and expecting 2-3 hours work a day. If we'll supply the food we expect 4-5 hours a day, we can discuss it.
    we have bicycles you can use.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    There is good connection with Vodaphone, I don't have a wifi cables coming since we're off grid.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Pode aceitar animais

    Pode aceitar animais

    Este anfitrião está aberto a aceitar viajantes com animais de estimação.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 127935575221

Comentário (3)



Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.7)

Intercâmbio cultural: (4.7)

Comunicação: (4.7)





Helping hands welcome on our farm and small yoga lodge on the coast in Alentejo, Portugal
Come and help us with creating and maintaining the quinta gardens near Pedrogao Grande, Portugal