Come and join our Quiet space near Yosmite National Park in California

Country

EUA

Favorito 232 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/01/2022

  • Medalhas

    Super Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I moved to Yosemite from the San Francisco Bay Area over 30 years ago when I accepted a job with the National Park Service. I fell in love with Yosemite and the lifestyle it provided. I have worked as a trail worker, mountain guide, wilderness ranger and cook. I have two daughters who grew up in the park and before they could walk, accompanied me on trips into the wilderness.
    I continue to work seasonally in the park on historic buildings and structures for the Historic Preservation department as well as a small catering side business.
    During furlough I love to travel, explore and experience different cultures and their cuisines.

    My home is surrounded by oaks, manzanita, cottonwoods and pine trees on eight peaceful and secluded acres. It is located seven miles south of the gold rush town of Mariposa, California.
    I am centrally located for access to Yosemite Valley (1.5 hours) and the Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias (1 hour). Autumn is an especially rewarding time of year for visiting the Yosemite area. Crowds are thinning and the foliage is turning from green to golden and crimson.

    For accommodations, I have two bedrooms available for Workawayers; each with a double bed, individual outside access, two bathrooms and laundry facilities. I have a large kitchen that accommodates many cooks to convene and prepare meals. I look forward to sharing food, stories and creating friendships.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I love to share my knowledge and experience of Yosemite and can suggest many activities for you to enjoy in the park.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Projects include; construction of garden fence, split-rail cedar fence repair, deck maintenance, split firewood, teach me your favorite recipes. For those who have carpentry skills, I need help with interior trim, cabinetry and tile work.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I have two bedrooms available; each with a double bed and individual outside access. There two bathrooms and a laundry facility. I have a large kitchen that accommodates many cooks to convene and prepare meals. I am looking forward to sharing meals and stories, and creating friendships.
    I have many pantry staples to share, but I ask workawayers to contribute to the meals with fresh produce, dairy and/or meat.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Yosemite has four glorious seasons, so whenever you choose to visit you won’t be disappointed. Mariposa is a quaint town that has some good restaurants, brew pubs and wine bars. There is live music on the weekends April through November and the town hosts many festivals throughout the year. Check out mariposacounty.org for information.
    To really explore the area, I recommend you have your own transportation. There is public transportation (Yarts.com) from Merced to Yosemite Valley via Mariposa. There is no public transportation from Mariposa to my property, so we would have to arrange to meet in Mariposa.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    5 hours 4 - 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)









Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 125111622141