Come and help our family with daily life in rural Jelgavas, Latvia

Country

Letónia

Favorito 8 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    23/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 2 dias

 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We moved to the countryside only 4 years ago. We are artists at heart, but we love life in the countryside. Santa is a choreographer and physiotherapist who works in the city and often travels to nearby cities. Arthur is a director, playwright and carpenter who works from home and working on various projects. Also we have two active boys (3 and 2 y) who would love to make international friends.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de crianças/atividades criativas
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    With us you can relax, enjoy nature and be active in all senses. There will also be an opportunity to realize (build) an idea of yours
    (such as a bird cage) or express yourself creatively. You can learn something from carpentry, flower farming, choreography or physiotherapy. We are open and communicative.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    We welcome people who are open to spend time with us in our daily work. This would include spending some time playing with the boys, roaming the garden, helping to build a wood shed, etc. Also we would like you to help with chores at home.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Russo: Intermediário
    Alemão: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    Este anfitrião indicou que tem interesse em compartilhar seu idioma ou em aprender um novo.
    Entre em contato com ele para obter mais informações.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    A separate bedroom is available. The kitchen and bathroom are shared. We are going to share meals together. But it's posible to cook separately. We can currently accommodate three guests sharing a room (If there is no objection to someone sleeping on the floor on the mattress). We are also renovating several rooms, but this does not interfere with living.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    If we can, we will come to a bigger city towards you. The capital of Latvia (Riga) is 1.5 hours away and has bars, clubs, cinemas, theaters and museums. Some of this have also a bit nearer and smaller cities of Jelgava and Dobele. Our surroundings are picturesque and there are nature trails nearby where you can rent a bike or just take a walk. In the warm season, we mostly work outside. We would like the guests to take an active part in everyday life and show initiative or suggest what could be done or improved on the farm. We are also open to learn and improve ourselves.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 122998538348