Permaculture agroforest farm near Recife looking for a hand, Brazil

Country

Brasil

Favorito 113 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

    -

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    953

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    My little farm is not my source of income, but I hope one day will be, but in a sustainable way. I want to share all the great things of a life in the countryside and I wish one day the Brazilian fruits can be known worldwide and be a good source of income to small farmers, who will then prefer to keep the environment protected because the native fruits will then be a good survival alternative for them.

    I was raised in São Paulo, but I have l lived in the countryside for almost 10 years. I work as an oboe professor at the university, so only on my spare time I can dedicate myself to the farm. But still i find quite some time for it. I love to know different cultures and people, even though I am more of a quiet person.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais

  • Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos de sustentabilidade da ONU que este anfitrião quer atingir

    Objetivos da ONU
    Erradicar a pobreza
    Erradicar a fome
    Saúde de qualidade
    Educação de qualidade
    Igualdade de género
    Água potável e saneamento
    Energias renováveis e acessíveis
    Trabalho digno e crescimento económico
    Indústria, inovação e infraestruturas
    Reduzir as desigualdades
    Cidades e comunidades sustentáveis
    Produção e consumo sustentáveis
    Ação climática
    Proteger a vida marinha
    Proteger a vida terrestre
    Paz, justiça et instituições eficazes
    Parcerias para a implementação dos objetivos
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I would love to host people who has experience in bioconstruction and permaculture. There are three paid workers here who take care of the land that can teach the traditional growing techniques. They are very sweet people (but do not speak English).

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Hello! I am a musician and I live by myself in a small farm by a lake near Recife, a special city in Brazil, a place of strong cultural identity, where you still can find different music and dance traditions. The people here are open and friendly.

    My mother sometimes spends a long time with me, in her own house, close to mine. My place has many different fruit trees and I love all kinds of fruit. There are also dogs, cats, horses, donkeys, sheep and hens.

    I have the goal to turn all into an agroforest. I am open to receive also syrian refugees, because I want to learn arabic. I work in the city as a teacher, so I spend quite some time out. Therefore, it is important that you are independent and have iniciative to do things by yourself.

    I don´t like cigarretes, drinking or drugs and I am a Vipassana meditation practioner and I prefer to cook vegetarian food. So, I enjoy people who are also seeking spirituality and a calm life style. I also would like to avoid messy or lazy people.

    I speak English, Spanish, Portuguese and a little French and Italian.

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Fluente
    Português: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    My house is quite far from the city (15km) so, by public transportation you need to walk 1,5 km to take a bus to the main bus station. There is room for two people. The food will be made by you or me, but I can provide the ingredients you need. However, I would like not to have meat being cooked here. The internet works a little slow but it is usually ok and you can access it when you need. I advise you to get a cell sim card from Brazil, so you can call freely and have internet access outside.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    It is worth visiting Olinda (full of historical churches and a picturesque place) and Recife (a multicultural city) and going to the beaches nearby.

    Riding a bike nearby and knowing the neighbors also can be a very nice program. I have no experience hosting, it will be my first time. I am a calm guy, open minded, but I also need some time by myself, so I prefer people who don´t talk to much! :)

    I spend much of he time practicing my instrument (the oboe) and preparing classes, so I will not be always available to spend time with you. But of course I can go out with you and show you the city when I am free.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Mais de 2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 118616121563