Come and explore the Northern Rivers and Byron Bay, Australia

Country

Austrália

Favorito 132 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    11/04/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    436

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are moving! So really need some help with household duties and the garden.
    If you are a spring clean fairly or landscaping guru then I need you to help me! We are moving from an acre in Mullumbimby to +100 acres just our of Lismore.

    Myself and 2 sons 17/19, amalgamating households with my partner and his dependent adult son. I do have family coming to visit in the next week, so looking for helpers from 11 March. Sorry can not take anyone before that.

    We welcome people who are willing to become part of our family and join in our lives. We love showing you how a typical Australian family lives and enjoys outdoor activities. The opportunity to share with you the similarities and differences with your life at home brings us great joy.

    We are not far from Byron Bay and Brunswick Heads.
    Accommodation is a detached room with a queen bed. Meals with us - We are meat eaters. Can accommodate a GF DF diet.
    Our expectation is 4 hours work 5 days a week, plus a bit of general assistance with meal preparation and clean up (ie I'm not your slave but happy to be your friend).

    If interested in coming to stay, please tell us a little about yourselves. What you have been doing both before your trip and while here in Australia?

    Very happy to accommodate couples, singles or friends travelling together. No Smoking, No Drugs. One week trial to see if we suit each other.

    We have been in the area for 14 years having moved from the Kimberley in WA where we had many international travelers stay with us. We love the cultural exchange and look forward to sharing our little patch with you.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can show you a real Australian experience.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Mainly garden and household duties.
    About to move home, so cleaning, sorting, storing, de-cluttering as well as mowing, mulching, weeding, and planting

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation is a studio bed-sit with mattress
    Very happy to accommodate couples, singles or friends travelling together. No Smoking, No Drugs.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    There is limited public transport so having your own vehicle is best to get about. But you can get a bus to the beach, either at Brunswick, or Byron.

    We have some wonderful bush walks and mountain climbs very close.

    I cycle, so am often out of the house VERY early. We have other bicycles you can borrow if you wish to get around independently.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    4-5 hours a day 5 days a week






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 117512187491