Escape to Skye for a winter stay- Scotland, UK

Country

Reino Unido

Favorito 99 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    16/08/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    387

  • paid opportunity

    Anfitrião oferece remuneração

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 2 semanas

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    I run a small B&B on Skye and I am looking for some help to do some winter projects. I want to make a duck pond and larger enclosure, improve the garden and build some paths and a some indoor painting.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Cuidar de animais

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Dunvegan is a small community and you will no doubt meet some local people. There are gaelic classes in the area that you coud join and learn a little of the local lingo. Skye is beautiful peaceful part of the world with speactacular scenery on a good day. Fresh air and treks on mountains or by the sea. In bad weather it can be misty, wet, cold and dreich. But even on those days you can usually find outstanding beauty if you just open your eyes to it.

  • Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Anfitriões que oferecem uma remuneração de acordo com o salário mínimo do país.

    Este anfitrião oferece acomodação e remuneração.

    O anfitrião indicou que vai pagar um valor equivalente ao menos ao salário mínimo do país por hora trabalhada e a acomodação também vai ser fornecida. Está buscando ajuda com um estabelecimento ou atividade comercial. Entre em contato com o anfitrião pelo sistema de mensagens para obter mais informações sobre o pagamento oferecido. Qualquer acordo deve ser combinado com antecedência com o anfitrião.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I would love someone to come and help me in the garden and to build a duck pond and enclosure and upkeep the polytunnel. I will provide a guest room with double bed and ensuite . It is important that any volunteer is happy with to share the house with a friendly but a little crazy labrador.. I will provide food and meals.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    I live in an ugly old dorran (prefab) house beside the loch and overlooking two hills. You will have a private room with ensuite and use of the kitchen. There is a fenced garden overlooking the loch with a picnic bench. I live beside the local petrol station in the middle of the village next door to my family.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Skye is a magical Island in the North west highlands and there is lots of places to explore in your spare time. The Cuillins are very popular with walkers and climbers. I live near a couple of pubs and restaurants and there is one small grocery shop in the village. The nearest supermarket is in portree (22 miles) . Public transport is fairly limited here there are only a few buses to and from portree daily. Your own transport would be beneficial and give you more opportunity to explore the Island. I live within walking distance to dunvegan castle and a few miles from coral beach.

    If you are looking for a busy place with lots of night life this is not the place for you. However if you enjoy taking hikes and the great outdoors. Skye is amazing but is also known for its ever changing climate and more bad than good. When it is beautiful you cant beat it but when it rains it rains. Looking for paradise with everlasting Sunshine...dont come here just looking for paradise with inclement weather...skye is the place for you.

    Living in a rural area dont expect to find city conveniences but you will find outstanding natural beauty.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Four Days, max 25 hours/week




Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 115915179124