Building a meaningful and healing project near Bohemian Forest, Czech Republic

Country

República Checa

Favorito 108 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    26/07/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº de amigos no Facebook

    913

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 1 dia

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    (Accommodation and possibly food provided)

    Looking for help with projects around an old farmhouse which is being reconstructed to serve as a mini retreat centre and animal sanctuary. It's mainly building and garden tasks.

    Preferably someone with interest in healthy cooking, herbs, nature and yin body-work.

    Long and short stays possible.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Trabalho beneficente
    Projetos artísticos
    Ajuda em projetos ambientais
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Ajuda em fazenda
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    I am a homeopath and women's mentor, so exchange and learning in the area of holistic medicine, foraging, aromatherapy and aura-soma is possible. I foster dogs.

    In the heart of Europe there lies an enchanted land – Czechia, it’s called, and I found the most magical corner of it.

    Nested under the Bohemian Forest mountain range is found the old bohemian region called Posumavi. It’s here I’ve made my home. In the gentle rolling landscape, amongst fields, meadows and forests I'm reconstructing the sweetest old farmhouse on a hill. Surrounded by crooked old trees with moss and ivy growing everywhere the place is called Zahradka – little garden

    I’ve fallen in love with this land because it reminds me of the old czech world. Unlike most of this small country, the traditions, landscapes, culture and architecture hasn’t been completely destroyed by the previous regime and industrialisation era. Instead there’s a peaceful continuity to the ways of life, community and it shows in the mentality of local peoples.

    What I love most about this region is that the line of cultural heritage was never interrupted and you can find many reminders of the past. Many people still live in traditional ways, whether that’s farming or the tradition of going to the church and observing other traditional cultural customs/events

    While the 120 y.o. homestead is being gradually renovated, several interior spaces have been reconstructed to a sweet rustic country site standard. We are trying to keep everything ecological.

    What to do there
    Bonfires, barbecue, mushroom foraging, you will hear deer barking and maybe even and owl in the night, and doves during the day.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I'd appreciate help with cooking, cleaning, garden maintenance, wall renovation, old barn clearing, furniture renovation, and some basic carpentry would be a big bonus (I'd like some new wooden floors, esp. in the barn as I plan on using it as a workshop space). The tasks are really very flexible depending on what you feel like. 1 or 2 hrs a day is okay if you want to get your own food. If you'd like to have meals included this can be arranged in case 4-5 hrs of help is done ie. carpentry, masonry.

  • Idiomas

    Czech: Fluente
    Inglês: Fluente
    Alemão: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommodation in a rustic romantic room with own entrance, beautiful natural and quiet location.

    Wi-fi, washing machine, dishwasher, hot running water from own well. We can share my car.

    Facilities are shared. Fully equipped small kitchen. Sawdust composting toilett is outside.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)






Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 114498359434