Family of five looking for new friends to visit us near Washington DC, USA

Country

EUA

Favorito 144 vezes


  • rating

    Classificação do anfitrião

  • feedbacks

    Comentário

  • last activity

    Última atividade

    29/11/2022

  • Last email replied

    Taxa de resposta

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Tempo médio de resposta:

    dentro 7 dias

  • Medalhas

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: 1 mês ou mais

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Seeking a Last Minute Workawayer from Nov - mid-Dec. We have someone leaving at the end of October, and two more guests arriving in mid December, but happy to have someone join us for that gap!

    We live in the DC area, near a bus and metro stop. We have one 5-year-old and two 2-year-old daughters. We also have an Icelandic Sheepdog, Buska. We are looking for native French and Spanish speakers to come visit us and help around the house and help teach our kids Spanish and French. My husband and my mother-in-law speak French exclusively, and our nanny speaks Spanish. So our kids understand all three languages, and our daughter can speak fluently in French and English, but needs help in speaking Spanish. One of the two-year-olds actually understands Spanish better than English at this point!

    It's a busy house with three kids. You'd have your own room (but see the next paragraph) but would share a bathroom. We have childcare arranged during the workday with our nanny, so you would not be expected to watch our kids. We may ask you to help with them and entertain them at times, but we'd be home as well.

    Please note that the available bedroom has also turned into my work office (sorry!). So I'm in there from 9am-5pm typically two days a week, but otherwise the room is yours.

    We are LGBTQ friendly.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Prática de idiomas
    Jardinagem
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa

  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We are in a major metropolitan city, living just outside of Washington, DC. We are one mile from a metro stop (our subway) and a bus stop that goes there is only two blocks away. You would have plenty of time to see everything DC has to offer. It has so many free monuments and museums. We would also welcome you to join us as we go places, and if you wanted to arrange any short trips to nearby cities (e.g. NYC) we could be flexible to accommodate that.

  • Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Projetos que envolvem crianças

    Este projeto pode envolver crianças. Para mais informações, veja aqui nossas diretrizes e dicas.

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Our primary goal is to have our kids have more exposure to French and Spanish! So in the afternoons (after 5pm) and on weekends we'd love for someone to play/speak French or Spanish with them, teach them songs, rhymes, etc. We would also like some assistance with gardening / yard work when it is nice out. We pay someone to mow but would like help with raking, picking up sticks, weeding, watering flowers, mulching.

    Additional help around the house is also on the list! Some cooking, washing dishes, feeding and playing with the dog and helping to pick up after our daughters. We have house cleaners come every two weeks as well. To some extent, we can be flexible in your interests.

  • Idiomas

    Idiomas
    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

    Este anfitrião oferece intercâmbio de idiomas
    At home our primary language is English, but my husband and Mother-in-law speak French. We also have a nanny who speaks Spanish. Our 5-year-old can speak both English and French, and she is still learning Spanish. Our twins we are exposing to all three languages. Our goal is to have our workaway guests help to exposure our children to French or Spanish to increase their fluency.

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    We have a guest bedroom with a Queen bed and also a full bathroom next to it, although the bathroom is shared with others in the house. We live in a large house and have a large backyard for relaxing. We are happy to host couples or pairs of travelers.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    We live one mile from the West Falls Church metro. Within a mile we also have some shops/restaurants and also the W&OD bike trail that runs through Virginia. Also, given have young children we would prefer a non-smoker and a non-drug user.

    We are taking covid precautions seriously since our children are not yet vaccinated. We, our nanny, and local relatives are all vaccinated and careful about covid. We wear masks if going indoors, but spend most of our time doing things outside. We take the kids to parks on the weekends so they can play outside with little risk of covid.

    We would want our workawayers to be vaccinated, and to agree to use a mask when going other places indoors. Thank you!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    We have a great wifi connection. My husband and I are also working from home and we do have an office and another desk in the basement. If you were working during this time, we could certainly accomodate you.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    We have a very large driveway. It would not have a hookup for electricity though, as the driveway is quite a distance from our home.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (4.8)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)














Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 113535962261