Live and help out five blocks from the beach in beautiful Santa Cruz, CA USA

  • EUA
  • Favorito 80 vezes
  • Última atividade: 01/02/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    Hi Travelers! I live 5 blocks from the ocean with great surfing spots and the boardwalk in one of the most beautiful places in the world!! I also live walking distance, 1 mile, to downtown Santa Cruz, about a 20 minute walk. I am vegan and would like to keep my place free of animal products such as dairy and meats.

    You would have your own bedroom and share the rest of the house including the bathroom, kitchen and living room. There is a good wifi connection, as well as your own desk.

    I'm looking for someone to help me garden, cook meals and do some general housecleaning. I am vegan and like to do batch cooking but don't enjoy doing it alone. If you are a creative person and can do garden design, it would be great to add your unique touch. If you have video-editing skills that is a plus, but not a must.

    Most of the work is collaborating together on projects. Since I work from home during the day on weekdays, most of the work would be during the evenings after 5pm and the weekends. The number of hours would be 20 hours per week. The projects require a flexible work schedule.

    I prefer you to be a non-smoker, enjoy cooking, cleaning and either gardening or video-editing.

    A little about myself - I work full-time from home as a software developer. I am an activist, houseless advocate, hiker, do yoga, crossfit, love animals and nature. I just completed walking over 500 miles on Camino de Santiago this past September/October. I have a short-hair cat named HazelNut who is quite friendly!

    I can take you hiking in the Redwoods, to beautiful spots in the Santa Cruz area, introduce you to iconic places in Santa Cruz such as the Monarch Butterfly Sanctuary, State Parks, great hiking including beautiful beaches and surfing spots. I'm also one hour from San Francisco by car (3 by bus), 1 hour from Monterey and Big Sur (more by bus).

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Projetos artísticos
    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
    Ajuda com computadores/internet
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    We can go out together, explore downtown, the redwoods, the ocean, surfing spots, and State Parks. You can meet many interesting people, improve your English if from abroad and see San Francisco, Berkeley, Carmel, Monterey and Big Sur. My house is a perfect location to explore the Bay Area. It is walking distance to the Ocean, shops, restaurants, UCSC (University of California at Santa Cruz), the boardwalk and bus stations. I'm also one hour from San Francisco by car (3 by bus), 1 hour from Monterey and Big Sur (more by bus).

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    I need help with the following areas.

    Cooking (must):
    You don't have to be a cook, although it is a plus but it is important that you enjoy cutting veggies and helping me cook from delicious vegan recipes.

    Cleaning (must):
    I need help in keeping the house clean which includes keeping the kitchen and bathroom clean. This means doing dishes, wiping down cabinets and floors.

    One of the following (gardening or video-editing) is a must:
    Gardening:
    My yard needs some help in getting back in shape. I haven't had time for years to take care of it and would love to plant veggies and herbs again. If you have a green thumb, I'd love the help in gardening and garden design is a plus.

    Video-Editing:
    I'm trying to make a video out of the hundreds of photos and videos I took while walking the Camino in Spain. If you have this type of skillset, that would be great!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Espanhol: Iniciante

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Large single bedroom with a shared bathroom. The room has a desk, chair as well as a rocking chair and a full closet.

    You are welcomed to use my exercise equipment which consists of weights (up to 24 pounds) and yoga props.

    As a vegan, I want to keep my house free of animal products. So if you want to eat animal products, you can go out and eat it at one of the many restaurants in town.

    Meals - we could go shopping for whole foods that you like as well as try out some of the delicious plant based vegan dishes that we make together. Usually, the recipes are very tasty even for non-vegans! When you arrive or via a video call, we can talk in detail about what works for both of us.

    The stay would be 1 to 2 weeks to begin with and it is possible it can be longer if it works out for both of us.

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    With you time off, you can walk to the beach, to beautiful West Cliff, to the Monarch Sanctuary, the Boardwalk, UCSC (University of California, Santa Cruz), downtown Santa Cruz to see the musicians and artists. There is also bus access to many hiking trails where you can find the majestic Redwoods! Big Sur, one of the most beautiful places in the world is less than 2 hours away. If you like roller coasters, we have great ones at the Boardwalk, only 5 blocks away!

    And if you love hiking, we can go hiking together!

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Great wifi connection with good speed. You also have your own desk.

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    It is possible but we would need to talk.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    1

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 113237744487

Comentário (3)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)





Acroyoga contact, improv and language practice in Brooklyn, New York, USA
Come and share a cultural exchange on my oasis near Atlanta, USA