DIY, gardening, pet sitting and general maintenance in beautiful old Villa in Prades in the Pyrenees, France

  • França
  • Favorito 237 vezes
  • Última atividade: 09/01/2023

Disponibilidade

  2023 

 Hospedagem min. solicitada: mínimo 1 semana

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Detalhes

  • Descrição

    Descrição

    We are an easy going English couple with 4 adult children who have left home and a dog and a cat. We moved to Prades in 2003 where we have been very happy.

    There is always plenty of gardening and house maintenance to do although we do not need help with the business of running the Bed and Breakfast.

    We are an hour away from ski resorts and an hour away from the coast. We are a 5 minute walk into the centre of Prades. We are friendly and easy going with a very active collie and a greedy cat. We prefer couples or 2 friends so we don't worry about people being lonely and not having enough fun. Prades is a quiet town in the winter, though it is very lively in the summer and the weather is usually excellent.

  • Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Tipos de ajuda e oportunidades de aprendizado

    Jardinagem
    Projetos de construção/faça você mesmo
    Cuidar de animais
    Criar/cozinhar refeições caseiras
    Ajuda a cuidar da casa
    Manutenção geral
  • Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    Oportunidades de intercâmbio cultural e aprendizado

    You could learn about English and French customs from us and the French way of life from the local town where we live. We could also help you improve your English and your French . You could also learn a bit about house maintenance and gardening, or you could teach us! You would have loads of free time to explore the local area and we are happy to lend you camping gear if you want to take a trip. Or if relaxing by the pool and sunbathing is what you enjoy then this is certainly the place!

  • Ajuda

    Ajuda

    Would like help with house maintenance/painting/cleaning, gardening. work normally 3/3.5 hrs in the mornings but can be arranged to suit you, we are very flexible and we don't want to exploit you! We have a small car you could borrow, (if you are 25 or over) or there is train and bus transport around the Pyrenees Orientals for 1euro. This is a very beautiful area, paradise if you are into nature/walking. Both Ski resorts and beaches are 40km away. If you are Spanish,or French you could help us with the Language but any nationality very welcome. Hope to see you soon!

  • Idiomas

    Inglês: Fluente
    Francês: Fluente

  • Acomodação

    Acomodação

    Accommmodation would depend on season and what is available. It could be a self contained gîte or a room in the main house. Prades is 40 km inland from Perpignan and an hours drive to the Spanish border and is a great place from which to explore this region. Of course we cannot guarantee the weather in winter but Eus 3 kilometres away claims to be the sunniest village in France!

  • Algo mais...

    Algo mais...

    Prades is a town of 7000 at the edge of very beautiful mountainous country, perfect for those who like being outdoors and hiking. It has a very lively market on Tuesday mornings and outdoor cafes and bars if you want to watch the world go by.

  • Mais alguns detalhes

    Mais alguns detalhes

    • Acesso à internet

    • Acesso à internet limitado

      Acesso à internet limitado

    • Temos mascotes

    • Somos fumantes

    • Pode hospedar famílias

  • Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Pode hospedar nômades digitais

    Good high speed wifi

  • Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Espaço para estacionar campervans

    Este anfitrião pode fornecer espaço para vans.

  • Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    Quantos Workawayers pode acomodar?

    2

  • ...

    Horas previstas

    3/3.5 hours, usually in the morning, 5 days a week but very flexiblewk

Nº de ref. de anfitrião: 111821951416

Comentário (7)



Fotos

Comentário

Essas classificações são opcionais e foram dadas junto com os comentários dos membros.A classificação média deixada por cada opção é exibida.

Precisão do perfil: (5.0)

Intercâmbio cultural: (5.0)

Comunicação: (5.0)










Looking for someone who can help us with everyday tasks and cultural exchange, Coulommiers, France
Help us care for our equine family in Normandy, France