Martynas

  • Lituanie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Amis (4)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    à la maison

    Ma prochaine destination :

    France
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello, my name is Martynas. I'm 24 years old and I'm from Lithuania. I grew up on a small family farm where we practise permaculture and eco farming. I have experience in looking after some different animals like dogs, cats, chickens, turkeys, goats, pigs, and rabbits. The love of nature and being outdoors led me to the study of forestry. I'm a recent graduate of Kaunas College of Forestry and Environmental Engineering where I spent my last three years. Currently I’m seeking for some hands-on work and travel experience before forestry takes over my soul. I look forward to applying my knowledge and skills in many different areas such as permaculture, building, wood crafts, eco farming, forestry, brewing and gardening. Also, I love travelling and exploring different cultures, learning languages, and acquiring new skills. I’m eager to share my own experience, energy and skills with anyone who needs some extra pair of hands.
    UPDATE: with the help of this amazing community I visited 4 countries (Germany, Switzerland, France and Belgium) in 6 months. I had a pleasure of being hosted by 9 hosts. I'm back home for winter now and preparing for yet another adventure.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Sports d'aventure
    Fitness
    Randonnée
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Livres
    Photographie
    Soin des plantes
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Jardinage
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    Gardening jobs are in my daily routine. I occasionally work in a plant nursery as a daily worker where I learn many things about plants from an experienced gardener. I took a gap year after finishing my secondary school and spent 9 months in Scotland where I worked in a hotel as a housekeeper, waiter and did small maintenance jobs too. I also did gardening for some private clients there. My mum runs a busy art gallery/ jewellery shop in the city centre where I frequently work as a shop assistant, carry out some cleaning duties and do occasional maintenance jobs. However, my focus for the past three years has been forestry studies. I have acquired both theorical and practical skills there. I went on various placements to plant and cut trees, practiced recognising and recording the flora and fauna of native forests. I have good working skills with power tools such as drills, power saws and chain saws.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Lithuanian: Courant
    Russe: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    24

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback