Rémi

Origine: France

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Nouvelle-Zélande

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    04.09.2019 - 04.09.2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hey!

    To not be so long, I'd just like to say that I'm like everybody on this website. Open-minded, willing to learn new skills, to meet new people and to share great experiences and moments all together.

    I'm not better than any Workawayer, I'm just trying to be as natural as possible. Being curious, tolerant and helpful toward people that I meet along my journey. I worked hard to have this opportunity to travel for a while. My mentality about our life conception changed : we need (have to?) to be more opened toward people, more connected with nature and smiling more often !

    That's why I'm here now. I'm deeply convinced that I'll learn a lot through my meetings. Learning new skills but not only : new way of life, new stories... Traveling is not only visiting places, but also living like a local, and being ready to discover the positive and also the negative points. For understanding how the place where I'm going to is working, I need to feel it from inside, with locals, as a local. Otherwise, I'd have gone to a hotel, cut from the reality. And that's why this site looks like an excellent opportunity !

    I'm very sociable, but I know where are the limits and that's important to respect the host's private life however.

    I'm also looking forward some new experiences : keeping up my motivation to make some sports during my daily life (running/swimming) ; riding horses ; experiment meditation ; new cooking skills ; improving my guitar skills ; (list on process...)

    Finally, I'm (hopefully) an optimistic guy, humble, active, dynamic, and having one huge dream to fulfill : being happy.

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I worked in different sectors : amusement park, where the contact and patience with people were the keys ; in a NGO, where I used to work with disavantaged teenagers and refugees, giving them a chance to travel and to get selfconfidence through European Voluntary Service ; in a wineyard for the grape harvest period, near to Luxembourg ; or for several months in a factory, specialised in making cars for a famous french brand. Thanks to these various jobs, I learned different but helpful skills in my daily life, skills thats I'm hopefully able to use during my workaway experiences !

    I also studied geography at the university of Metz (France) where I got my degree. Then I moved to Strasbourg to an environmental geography master, where I decided to make a break right in the middle to travel for some years.

    Finally, I took part in several students associations, at the local and national scale, and then at the european scale. I got big responsabilities in the European Federation of Geographers, in order to organise congresses for hundred students coming from 25 different countries. Therefore I love working and living daily in an intercultural environment !

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    French: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant
    Russian: Débutant

  • Âge

    26

  • Nationalité

    French

  • Autres infos...

    nespresso ?

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Dust mites / Old wool (for blankets) / unpleasant people

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      I'm vegetarian. However I don't wanna bother non-vegetarian hosts and I can manage food by myself.

Photos

Mates from France, I'll miss you guys !
Congress of geographers in Brussels

Feedback