Michael

  • Chine
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Amis (2)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    New Zealand - du Jun 2020
    Voir tout
  • Description

    I'm a 43 year old male. I have two daughters (Chloe and Rowyn). In America I worked for 10 years as a general contractor, and have spent the past 6 years teaching english in China. I like meeting new people, and enjoy reading, most all sports and games (competetive and noncompetetive)

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Camping
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d'équipe
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Menuiserie
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Films et télé

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Accueil / tourisme

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Pratique des langues
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    *Please note* for projects that make use of one or more of my more rare/ valuable skill sets, I do charge a fee in addition to the standard work away agreement. Pricing is always project dependent. Prices will always be agreed on before I travel. Prices are always a fraction of what I would charge regularly.
    In short, design and execution. I became a general contractor after working for each individual building trade (specialized trade). So in addition to having the knowledge of how to design/ build a house/lead others to build the house, I can physically frame a house, roof it (asphalt, rubber, slate), install doors and windows, side it (vinyl, cedar/pine clapboards etc.), build any deck or patio, install flooring (hardwood, tile, etc.) install kitchen and bathrooms (cabinets, trim work etc.) build stairs/trim them, finish/trim work of all kinds (from basics-detailed multi-pieced mouldings) custom built-in cabinetry (tables, bookcases etc.) Have knowledge about (but less experience in practice with) the mechanical trades (electrical, heating, plumbing). As well as other skills, the most applicable being a love to learn new skills. The projects pictured in my profile are ones that I have designed and built during my time on work away (with the exception of the flooring inlay which is not my design, but is a good example of more intricate work ability).

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Débutant

  • Âge

    43

  • Nationalité

    American

  • Autres infos...

    I’m currently trying to bring a patented invention to the market, so whatever I can offer in exchange for help in progress in that direction will be most mutually beneficial. A good friend will be most useful.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback