Martina & Francisco

  • Argentine
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Voir ma vidéo de profil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, nous sommes

    en voyage

    Les activités qui nous intéressent :

    Currently in Italy. We have been here for 7 months now. We are really interested in cooking, farming, helping with outdoor and nature activities. Caring for animals and housekeeping also possible.

    Notre prochaine destination :

    Portugal - du Déc 2022 au Avr 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Martina: I´m a professional chef and cooking is not only my job, it is something I love to do for myself. I like trying new things and ingredients and experimenting new recipes, from different cultures. Fermentation and sourdough bread is now one of my favourite things right now. I´m also a cooking instructor, I give both private lessons and also worked for 6 years at a public culinary institute.
    I also enjoy gardening, taking care of my small orchard and reading.


    Francisco: I´m a sports journalist, but I have been working with Martina in the cooking business for a long time and I really enjoy it. I like writing and my last found passion is taking photos. I´m giving photography an important place by taking the photos of our online projects and also working for other food related businesses. I also do photo and video editing.

    We are also digital nomads. We have an IG account (@yocomook) where we share recipes and culinary tips and information, and we have our online shop where we sell our courses.

    Travelling is our passion. Cooking and food have an important role in our trips. We find food as an awesome way to dig into other countries and cultures. Also, we have the project to write a book while travelling, focused on regional food and ingredients, what people really eat on different parts of the world and see it for ourselves, getting to know their experiences and how food has changed over the years. Documenting with testimonials of local people and taking photos of each trip, food, landscapes.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Plage
    Nature
    Sports d'équipe
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Animaux de compagnie
    Langues
    Écriture
    Films et télé
    Vidéographie
    Photographie
    Blogs
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Culture
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    We would both like to practice the languages we already speak to make them more fluent: italian, english and portuguese. Spanish is our native language.

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Éco-projets
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison
    Aider dans une ferme
    Bricolage et projets de construction

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We have both been connected with kitchen activities for a long time (at least 15 years). I´m a professional chef (Martina) and Francisco has been working side by side with me all these years, both in the kitchen and in salon duties. So this is a field where we can really help. From cooking for families or customers, to harvesting, creating recipes or helping in any way in that area. Teaching is also a possibility.

    We have a small orchard and garden at home, so anything related to that is something we can be useful with. We are not experts but we really enjoy that kind of work and are completely willing to learn. Being in contact with nature is something we are looking for.

    We both drive.

    We are social, flexible and easy to adapt to different situations. We are responsible and independent. We want to be surprised, have new experiences and learn new skills on the way.

    Francisco: I´m really attentive to detail and methodic. I like doing things right although they may take longer. I´m perseverant and I won´t quit until something is done. I´m also really patient and reliable. I can also be useful if you need to document or advertise your project with photos or videos.

    Martina: I´m very organized and enjoy planning. Capable of multitasking, no matter the subject. I´m energetic and usually fast at the tasks assigned. I always love a challenge.

  • Âge

    41 & 43

  • Autres infos...

    We like to take walks together, explore new places. Tasting different foods is always something we try to do.
    Francisco likes sports, specially football.
    I like writing and we have an online project together on Instagram. I write and cook and Francisco takes awesome pictures. And we also have a small platform of online cooking lessons and recipes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      no

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback


Amis

Photos

Feedback