Caroline

  • Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Top Workawayer
ID verified
Email verified
Explorer

Voir ma vidéo de profil

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Mallorca, Spain - du Mai 2024 au Jun 2024
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello, My name is Caroline! I am an enthusiastic traveler with a love for exploring and creating. I am a dual-citizen Canadian and American, but I grew up most of my life in Kenya. Growing up in Kenya ignited a spark in my heart for learning about the beauties and intricacies of other cultures, and I have always known I wanted to travel more. That is what led me to Workaway! I am taking a big step and traveling to expand my horizons, help in many ways, and connect with new people.

    I am graduated from university with a major in musical theatre, so I love all things artistic and creative. Singing, playing music, dancing, baking, reading, and playing board games are some of my favorite pastimes. I love spending time with others, whether to have deep conversations or simply laugh together. I also cherish time by myself to explore new places, enjoy nature, and treasure quiet moments of rest.

    I am having a wonderful experience on this adventure of exploring the world through Workaway. My favorite parts are meeting lovely people, helping however I can, and learning so much along the way!

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Événements/vie sociale
    Écriture
    Dev. personnel
    Dev. durable
    Musique
    Histoire
    Culture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Danse
    Bénévolat
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Art et design
    Livres
    Yoga / bien-être
    Nature
    Langues
    Arts du spectacle
    Jardinage
  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Sign language (American): Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I am a native English speaker, with excellent speaking and writing skills, and I would be happy to help others learn. I would love to improve my skills in French and American Sign Language!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Travail associatif
    Éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Langues
    Aider dans une ferme

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Projets artistiques
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Enseignement
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am a fast learner and an enthusiastic worker. I grew up with cross-cultural experience, so I am exceptional at connecting with people and working independently in new environments. I excel with creative skills and have had training in music, theatre, and dance. I am interested in gardening and cooking, and have had basic training in textile work such as spinning and weaving. I have extensive experience working with children in many different capacities, both teaching and caregiving. I am a native English speaker with excellent communication skills, in writing and speaking. I am eager and willing to learn new skills, and I am great at pitching in with whatever needs done, always with a good attitude. I look forward to working with you!

  • Âge

    22

  • Autres infos...

    I love to learn new things! I am totally open to learning new skills, languages, games, music, anything, as well as share my own! I really enjoy taking on new experiences with enthusiasm and enjoying all the wonderful things that life has to offer. I love connecting with fascinating people all over the world!

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      Cats (mild, so I don't mind staying with hosts who have them)

    • Régime alimentaire spécial

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback