• Canada
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (5)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Mexico - du Jan 2023 au Avr 2023
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hi. Thank you for reading my profile. I am a Canadian girl who loves to volunteer and lend a hand any way possible. In 2015, I retired from my career and decided to travel and see the world, at the same time volunteering.

    It was an honor to be chosen as WorkAwayer of the month in March 2022. Check out the interview here:

    I'm a very easy going person, simple in the way I live and see the world. I lived in western Kenya for 2 years without running water, electricity or indoor plumbing and to be honest, it's a life that I love very much. Simple and basic. People are my passion and unfortunately get connected very easily which makes it so difficult for me to move on.

    Living life with happiness, honesty, integrity and love are what makes me who I am and would love to share what I have with those around me. I feel that the simplest of gestures even such as a smile, goes a very long way in making another person feel good about themselves.

    Taking care of our envirnment, whether it be regarding recycling, reusing, reducing; water consumption; electricity conservation; is VERY important to me.

    I feel I was put here on this earth to give and share the gift of love and kindness. There is alot to share about myself but everyone sees something different, so I'll let you decide through the conversation I am sure we will have before you accept me as a volunteer.

    Thank you,

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Activités en plein air
    Vie en van
    Dev. durable
    Soin des plantes
  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I am an avid volunteer and have volunteered doing house/pet sitting, construction, farming, permaculture, teaching, childcare, nursing/medical care. Rather than anything specific, I have many skills. During my career, I worked in healthcare/emergency, healthcare administration, nursing, public service, tourism, restaurant management/cook, to name a few. As well, I actually very much love setting up websites for new projects and have done a few. I grew up on a grain/animal farm with four brothers, so I definitely know what hard work is about.

  • Âge


  • Autres infos...

    Traveling and meeting new people is a huge passion of mine. In order for me to do so, I extend my travel time to include volunteering as it is the the absolute best way to give back. I love helping out in any way I can.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      No known allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial