We live on the Pacific Ocean in a WestCoast style house and need help with gardening in British Columbia, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 16 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.03.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Work for March 2020

    New fence needed for the garden , pruning , burning.
    I am looking for someone easy going to help me through this.


    For May, 2020,
    We dream-sailing to Polynesia. We need help with Nanoo our sailboat. She is a Hans Christian and we are hoping to get her nice and clean for spring.

    We have a cute little 300 square feet cabin in the forest . We would like to add a master bedroom and renovate the washrooms. We have our own workshop with a mill.
    We live on the the Pacific Ocean in a west coast style house that has 6 bedrooms and 3 washrooms.
    We are offering a perfect setting for couple if you needs your privacy .
    We live in a big forest with no cougar , no bears and with a lots of beaches to explore.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Aide aux personnes âgées
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la maison
    Projet artistique

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are a solo traveler you will love the company of the eagles and the deers. Nature is extremely generous where we are for whales passing by not to mention seals , sea lions , ravens to enjoy.

    We live in a big forest with no cougar , no bears and with a lots of beaches to explore. We have bicycle you can use.
    Islanders are mostly friendly and kind . If you like quietness and privacy we have no problem with that.
    Galiano is an incredible place to live and visit.

    In the past , we had volunteers helping us building the garden and we have enjoyed having them with us.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with the garden, trees needs to be prune and fire wood prepared for next year.
    We would like to make our garden bigger to plant and live tree .

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    French/english

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private accommodation with running water and kitchen or you can stay with us in the main house with private washroom.

    We are vegan, eat organically and prepare fresh meals every day. In winter time , there is a lot of potluck on the island to go too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your spare time you can use our zodiac to explore surrounding but you would need a marine permit.
    The island has a lots of trails in the forest and many area to hike too. We have few bicycles.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours

N° de référence hôte : 224552116387