Familial ecoproject in a natural reserve near Escárcega, Mexico

Country

Mexique

Enregistré comme favori 347 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.11.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    512

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 7 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola!
    I'm Lazaro and I'm working on a project to create a natural reserve for the conservation of biodiversity of the tropical forest.
    We think that climate change and the loss of biodiversity are real and that we can all have an impact to avoid it. We hope our project can be a solution to preserve our local wealth but we need more ideas and help from everyone in the world sensitive to the protection of the environment.

    This project is located in the heart of Campeche's jungle, but we are also located 5 minutes away from the town of Escarcega, next to the high way 186, kilometer 4.8 in the direction Escarcega-Chetumal. So we are a perfect intermediate stop between Palenque and the Riviera Maya.

    I live in the reserve

    Here we rent cabañas and we have a site for camping.
    But we have a bigger project and we need help to build it : create a UMA natural reserve (Unit of Environmental Management) to conserve the forest and to sensibilise travellers to its protection.
    We also have various animals such as sheeps, chickens, and sometimes deers. Also we are a santuario to the howler monkeys. For them it is very important that they have a big aera to live in peace. But at the moment all the area is cut in pieces. That is why we also do reafforestation to put the pieces
    together.


    We also want to ride the project as an opportunity to know other cultures from all over the world and to learn and practice English and French.
    We don't speak English very well but we would be glad to also welcome volunteers who don't speak Spanish and to teach them Spanish. This would be a great opportunity to benefit from each other.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer to teach you the daily activities in this natural reserve (planting vegetables for example) and to learn more about its flore and fauna.

    You can also learn about environmental monitoring (foto trampeo), or practice outdoor activities such as archery.

    You can choose to camp in the natural reserve.

    You can learn and practice Spanish because you will be immerged in the everyday life

    You can also visit other sites near Escárcega like the cenote Miguel Colorado or Calakmul, one of the biggest natural reserves of Mexico with really impressive pyramids. It represents an important part of the Mayan culture.
    Also actually we are developing a farm plot a few kilometers from here and we need volunteers that want unconnecting from world and be living into nature. (You can ask me for more details).

  • Aide

    Aide

    HELP DESCRIPTION :
    We need help for the general maintenance in the farm, such as clearing the camping trails, cleaning the cabañas, feeding the animals...
    But also ideas to improve the camping site and the development of our ecotourism project, such as advertising.
    Also we need classes of English

    DETALLES DE LA AYUDA: apoyarme en las actividades diarias que tienen que ver con la limpieza de senderos, cabañas, ayudar a dar de comer a los animales domésticos, recorrer el perímetro de la propiedad, etc. Ademas es importante aclarar que las actividades son muy variables y van de acuerdo al momento o la necesidad existente. Tratamos que los voluntarios se integren a nosotros como parte de la familia.

    Volunteers helparound 5 hours per day. We provide you lodging, food, and offer Spanish practice. Feel free to contact us so that we can give you more details about your stay and the conditions of the workaway. here we dont have a routine which means that we dont have fix times when we start, how long we work, which kind of work etc. Equally the times when we are eating. If you dont have a problem with this way of life, feel free to contact us.

  • Langues parlées

    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You can come here alone or in couple, there are different possibilities for your accomodation: you can stay in a cabaña (in the camping site) or get a tent to stay in the camping. In both cases you always have access to water, electricity and privacy.

    DETALLES DEL HOSPEDAJE: si los voluntarios vienen en pareja se les designa una casa en el área de acampado (Campíng) o en una tienda de campaña. Si viene solo se le asigna una cabaña para dormír. En ambos casos tiene derecho a agua, electricidad y privacidad.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are an intermediate point between Palenque and the Riviera Maya. It's a perfect compromise to relax in contact with the nature and also pretty inexpensive.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours per day

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















N° de référence hôte : 786414455265