Lara

Origine: Belgique

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte individuel

  • ...

    Destinations

    Espagne, France, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    20.03.2020 - 30.10.2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mon statut

    en voyage

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Lara, I'm Belgian, I just finished my studies as a civil engineer-architect and worked for a few months in an office for sustainable building. I'm taking some months off to travel. I like discovering cultures and lifestyles, nature, sports (hiking, running, cycling, swimming), art (drawing, painting, etc.), music (I play the piano and a bit of guitar), handcrafts (sewing, macrame,..), etc.
    I traveled in Ecuador, Colombia and Puerto Rico at the end of 2019 and in the UK in the beginning of 2020.
    I have done different sorts of Workaways: helping in a community, a hostel and for general maintenance in a home, teaching English in a language institute, making wall paintings in a coffee farm...
    I am responsible, hard-working, creative and open-minded :-) I love learning and teaching and everything related to art.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / bien-être
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Vie en van
    Ferme
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Architecture
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture
    Livres
    Musique

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Aider à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques
    Enseignement
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I just finished my studies as a civil engineer-architect. I speak English, French, Dutch and Spanish and German. I am active (I like sports like hiking, running, cycling, swimming) and creative (I draw, paint, play the piano). I enjoy cooking vegeterian/vegan, as well as learning new things from good cooks. I can help with some maintenance in the house/garden. I love nature and working outside. I like animals and can ride a horse. I have a driver license. I worked in different restaurants and like to take care of guests. Also, I've been a leader in a youth movement for five years, taking care of children, organising weekends and camps (both in our home country and abroad).
    I really love the idea of workaway, getting to know the locals while doing something useful. During one of my workaway experiences, I discovered I really love teaching, so if there is any language I can speak and you want to learn, we can certainly figure something out ;)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    Ce workawayer a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa ou ses propre(s) langue(s) ou en apprendre une nouvelle. Veuillez le contacter directement pour en discuter.

  • Âge

    25

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback