Help us to build our Permaculture Project in La Palma del Condado, Andalusia, Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 40 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of two, my son who is 20 and me. We've been nomads traveling here and there in the lately years, exploring the world connecting with people and different and new ways of lifestyles.

    I get the call of Mother Earth, and I wanted to settle and root myself to feel the connection with the Pachamama. After been looking for long in Portugal, country that I loved so much, in many different ways...and after doing my Permaculture Design Course in Aljezur, I felt the need to be close to my family and friends, and build a nice Permaculture project in the needed Andalusia and I finally decided to get back to my roots, and invest my time, energy and love in my born place, so we just get this plot of land in beautiful La Palma del Condado, Andalusia.

    At the moment, We are in the basic beginning, with a small house with a kitchen and a toilet, but we have the essential to offer, water, electricity and a little tent with a bed. You are welcome to come and stay also in your van. :)

    The land is around 7000m2 it has 2 pozos and small solar panel, we have 40 fruit trees, and vine yards all around, there is a small arroyo crossing by the land which gives a lot green and potential to plant around in the future.

    The idea is to create a Permaculture Design Project, and slowly slowly develop all itself.
    We would like to start by creating a compost toilet and outside shower, water system and natural pool and improv the solar system. Planting all around and creating a new ecosystem in the land.

    There is a lot to do and would be nice to share this nice project with beautiful people, who can add and improve here and there.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I've been a Life Coach my later years, and can introduce you to a better and new healthy lifestyle to works within yourself. I will offer Yoga & Meditation lessons, Holistic Nutrition and Permaculture Design tips.
    I am a lover of the medicinal plants and love to make my own pharmacy at home. :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    It would be nice to have people who has an idea on DIY and building projects, gardening, wood knowledge, Permaculture and Eco sustenible projects.

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    At the moment as we are starting I can offer you a nice and cozy Tent with a single bed on it, place in the very beautiful shade of the black Alamo in the arroyo, people with their own van are welcome too.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Huelva province, is an area of various landscapes including marshlands rich in bird species, sandy beaches, and lush inner forests. A really Natural Reserve and a place to disconnect and connect with Nature.

    To the south we have Doñana Park Reserva Natural, The park is an area of marshes, shallow streams, and sand dunes in Las Marismas, the delta where the Guadalquivir River flows into the Atlantic Ocean, It was established as a nature reserve in 1969 when the World Wildlife Fund, The park features a great variety of ecosystems and shelters wildlife, including thousands of European and African migratory birds, fallow deer, Spanish red deer, wild boars, European badgers, Egyptian mongooses, and endangered species such as the Spanish imperial eagle and the Iberian lynx.
    Also you can enjoy a chill day at the beautiful beaches around.

    Further north, the earth is orange and rivers red, colored by natural copper metals excavated from giant mines. In mines of RioTinto, create a surreal, almost lunar landscape. The removal of layer upon layer of soil and rock, in the search for iron ore, copper, silver and a host of other mineral ores, has tinted this part of the world in hues of dusty pink, brown, yellow, red and grey. So great is the scale of operations, that the depression created resembles a man-made crater that measures several kilometres across. From the edge of the 'crater', a giant space opens up before you.

    We loved to be connected with Nature, and sometimes we going to the beach and all beautiful places around for a trip and enjoy this magical place.

    I like to start my day early in the morning practice with Meditation visualizing the day and a Yoga practice. And slowly checking the needs for the land in the day.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 471479123495