Damiano

  • Italie
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (4)

Super Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Les activités qui m'intéressent :

    Hope to find an host in between Netherlands, Belgium or upper part of Germany

    Ma prochaine destination :

    New Zealand
    Voir tout
  • Description

    My name is Damiano and I'm 30 years old with an Italian descent. I have grown up in a little city called La Spezia in Liguria, located on the border between my region and Tuscany.
    In 2013 I began attending a chef course to become a Commis de Cuisine in a small town called Terni (1 hour away from Rome) where I realised that, despite my passion for food, the back of a restaurant was not my biggest passion (or at least that type of old concept of the environment). But must importantly, there I started being more independent and self-aware! Even if by that time was for a short period, this is something that I would keep yearning and searching.
    Soon enough, and due to unfortunate events - but truly fortunate in fact - I started managing a Kayak/Paddle Board point in one of the beautiful Cinque Terre and, at the same time, ended up working part time for a Hostel in the surrounding area to which I became an associate this past year. Having now left the hostel on October of the 2019, I can say that thanks to these last two experiences I opened up myself a lot. I went from being a lonely wolf to enjoying the presence of a strangers and new acquaintances in front of me. I have ended my tourism experience just right before covid and I for randomly events I've started working in mountain huts for trying a new lifestyle.
    I've always been very curious about foreign languages and I managed to learn English and Spanish on my own, tools that led me to meeting amazing people. But learning never ends, and I seek every chance to speak this languages and eventually truly embrace them in my every day life. I believe communication is the perfect way to gain an all around knowledge of different cultures, and in this case, Spanish and English speaking countries. Now I'm trying to learn Portuguese and German.
    To expose myself more to these interests and my love for the outdoors, my goal is to find the felling of being home in some other few places around the world.
    Also, I have always had a great interest in building/creating things, but I never explored this interest too much until, recently, a friend of mine brought me to his olive fields. We harvested for two straight days and the fatigue I felt was totally rewarded with the joy of being in contact with the land. I am willing to learn as much as possible regarding permaculture and matters related to this field as possible. Nowdays I enjoy a lot to do outdoor activities as much as inside the house. Essentially I would gladly sweat and get my hands dirty in any case :) I do cook mainly vegan dishes even though I would not define myself as a vegan cause I tend to not liking much labels.

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Nature
    Camping
    Auto-stop
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Cyclisme
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Ferme
    Dev. durable
    Langues
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Films et télé
    Musique
    Astronomie
    Cuisine et alimentation
    Végétarien ou végan

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Éco-projets
    S’occuper des animaux
    Projets artistiques
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Tenir compagnie à une pers. âgée
    Aider dans une ferme
    Travail associatif
    Pratique des langues
    Entretien général

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aider à la maison
    Accueil / tourisme
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    I consider myself to be well organized which enables me to multitask and complete tasks that are pending as soon as possible. I am a fast learner with a good attitude to work with many people. I have encountered various people of all ages in every my previous job and I believe that I have a great way of being personable with them and meeting their needs. I know how to cook and organize a kitchen.
    ----------------------------------------------------------
    Me considero bien organizado, lo que me permite realizar múltiples tareas y completar tareas pendientes tan pronto como sea posible. Aprendo rápido con una buena actitud para trabajar con muchas personas. Encontré varias personas de todas las edad en mi varios trabajos y creo que tengo una excelente manera de ser agradable con ellos y satisfacer sus necesidades lo más pronto posible. Sé cocinar y organizar una cocina.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    German French

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    I'm quite sporty and probably I will be always up for do something new. I like challenges and to stay as much as possible active. I am very passionate about zero waste way of living

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      penicillin

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Veggies

Feedback



Amis

Photos

Feedback