Come and help a around large straw house and a small wooden house on the hills of the Oltrepo. Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 54 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    28.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family now composed of five people (Alessandra, 50 years old - Emanuele, 50 - Maria, 86 - Renzo, 93 - Sidi 18), 2 dogs (Momo and Nero) and 2 cats (Pippo and Tina). We decided to move away from the city to retrieve a life size closer to nature. We want to build a place in harmony with what we feel. A small farm. A straw-bale house. A happy slump.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Tenir compagnie à une personne âgée
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live a simple life in contact with nature. We are mindful of energy saving, water cycles, bio-building, waste recycling, and local consumption. We like to know how things work. Emanuele is expert in construction. Alessandra is an excellent cook. Maria knows all the secrets of knitting and Renzo is an excellent comedian.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are still working to improve the place we live in. We need help to finish the main building in straw, to build shelter for animals, arrange the garden (spring / summer), build fences, arrange the existing buildings, cut the wood (winter). We also need a little help for grandmother and grandfather living with us.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Volunteers will be able to sleep in an independent (4 person) ,private bathroom: a little wooden house. There is a chance to have their own fridge and cook their meals, but we would like to share these moments to give more meaning to cultural exchange.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a small country (14 inhabitants) in the middle of the anything. Walk you can reach a small bar, but for other stores you need to take the car. There is a service bus that connects the main location. In the summer there are many cultural events and food. In the winter need to move a bit more away for leisure. Cities that you can visit from here are Milano, Pavia, Piacenza, Genova.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.8)












N° de référence hôte : 841198558852