Benedetta & Massimiliano

Origine: Italie

  • ...

    Type de compte

    Compte joint

  • ...


    Espagne, France, Grèce, Italie, Malte, Portugal

  • ...

    Dates de voyage

    26.12.2018 - 30.11.2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Notre statut

    à la maison

  • Description

    Hi there! We're a couple of Italians, we're both 41 years old. We work in education and social projects. We've traveled a lot in the past few years as Couchsurfers and this last year with workaway too: we're used to share and cooperate. We live in the countryside of Reggio Emilia, a city very famous for parmisan cheese,food, education, music and landscape.
    We have a big dog, 4 crazy hens (one we're not sure is a real hen or maybe an alien bird) and a 4 beehives and we grow our vegetable and fruit in a sinergic vegetable garden.
    Our house in very ecological, made with wood, well insulated, with solar panels for energy and warm water, system to save rain water, we have a wood stove as heating system.
    We opted for a shared account because we like to travel together and we are a good team in many different tasks. We love to share but we could also be very indipendent accordingly with the situation.
    Benedetta hasn't a stable job now, so she can travel alone too during the winter and she can have more flexibility about the travel dates.
    we prefer vegetarian food but we can be flexible. we speak italian, spanish and english. Benedetta understand french but doesn't speak it very well.

  • Compétences et connaissances que nous aimerions partager ou apprendre

    Ça nous intéresse :  

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Projets artistiques

    Nous avons des connaissances :  

    Aider dans une ferme
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet

    Nous pouvons apprendre aux autres:  

  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    We're nice and quiet people, we love nature and animals. We like to work in team but we don't mind some time alone as well. We both are very good problem-solver. We like to talk and share and learn by doing. We are able to use a windows pc, linux and mac and most of the daily use softwares and social networks.
    I love sports and drums, and I work in creating and managing many project in education and social themes. In my freelance job I learned how to organize events and how to create advertaising material to promote them.
    In the last 8 years I've raised bees in a traditional way and in a new and more ecological way (perone method).
    I'm very productive and strong: in workaway usually I cut the grass, take care about vegetable garden, water the plant, help with general maintaince, feed the animals but I'm very open to experiment and learn new things and method. I like reading and writing too (books and article) and in my free time I train young football teams.
    I love reading and learning. I'm creative and I can solve many everyday practical problems expecially about repairing things, solving pc and mobile phone problems. I love to create things recycling stuff and sometimes I can get very artistic. I can drawn and paint and work with clay.
    I'm a decent cook of more common italian dishes in a light and vegetarian version of them. I managed a youth hostel in Italy in the start up phase so I have different skills and knowledge about this.
    in my previous workaway experiences I helped in cooking, cleaning, took care of animals and garden.
    in this last year I discover a new passion for horses and I'm currently having some riding lessons even if my favorite part is the one in which I take care of the horse, cleaning and feeding excetera.
    so far I've liked the whole experience very much in particular learning new things and making new friends.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Italian: Courant

  • Âge

    42 & 42

  • Autres infos...

    we decided to sign in to workaway because we want to see more of the world and the people who lives in it and maybe get inspired by it for the next steps of our lives.
    we think that this way of traveling is more real and full of meaning.

    se interessati, potete leggere racconti più dettagliati delle nostre esperienze sul blog al tag workaway.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies
      benedetta is allergic to antibiotics.

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      we like to eat simple and 0km food. not strictly vegetarian but we prefer not to eat meat.