Help us regenerate a little piece of paradise in a naturist campground near York, Australia

Country

Australie

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 71 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.06.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Regenerating a salt flat bush block out in WA wheatbelt area near York. Couple living on a 200 acre permaculture property with merino sheep for wool, a few horses, chooks, a small cow family, and 2 working kelpie dogs. Planting trees, growing food money can't buy. Starting some aquaculture. Self sustainable. No chemicals all natural. As nature intended. Non for profit. Off grid. No house. 4+ years of living in a tent and loving it. No income. Interested in health, longevity, naturism, ancestral eating, eco friendly lifestyle. Non smoking only. No electricity apart from a few solar powered gadgets.

    Giving back to nature :)

    We are a naturist campground.
    We try to be as much as possible self sufficient and organic.
    We live in a tent. There is no house but we are currently starting building a shed to catch more rainwater. Plenty of running water and washing/ bathing facilities. And in warm weather- swimming in the waterhole. There is composting toilet facilities. There is no power/ electricity apart from a small solar panel.
    There is however lots to do, lots of quiet time always out in nature. Lots of beautiful animals and always a campfire going. Amazing sunsets and sunrises, incredible birdlife.

    To us- it is paradise!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    A different way of life. Lots of native wildlife (birds). Regain your health. Learn about gardening and being in tune with mother nature. Looking after animals and the land holistically and sustainably. Slaughtering sheep if interested in this. Shearing sheep, handling organic wool. Making natural products. Grounding/ earthing.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Would love help digging drains, building shed and other structures, looking after the animals, growing vegies, planting trees, some fencing, making bush shelters, collecting firewood and compost materials, weeding, watering, vehicle maintenance etc dependent on your interests.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Tent and swag/ bedding provided if needed.

    Food (meat and seasonally some vegetables) grown on the property will be available for use in exchange for help. Cooked lunch provided if we all like to eat the same way :)

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Learn about natural animal husbandry, health and how we should be eating :)
    Naturist
    Non smoking
    Eco- no use of chemicals. Also not in personal care products. So no mozzie spray, fly spray, toxic perfumes/ deodorants/ hair and skincare products. All natural.
    It would be best if you have your own vehicle as we are not that close to public transport and only have a 2-seater ute.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 877469298423