House and garden work in Greytown, South Wairarapa, New Zealand.

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 80 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    21.06.2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are in our 40's with a 7 year old, a big black cat, and a very large poodle which is always trying to get at our flock of hens. We are packing to move and the house is a real mess, both inside and out! I had an accident and the weeds have really grown!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a relaxed little family, very white middle class. Hubby loves fishing and hunting. I love gardening and am interested in permaculture. We have both travelled reasonably well and are open to new people and cultures. We are in our 40's.

    Greytown is a lovely little historic village, with great access to a beautiful region. It's become a bit of a tourist town with Wellington locals. It's got great shopping and really friendly locals. If you are looking for a summer job then you'll be snapped up quickly, and I can help with this. It used to be called the fruit bowl of the region, but now wine and olives are the main crops here.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We would like help in the house and garden.

    Due to packing the house is full of stuff lying around and boxes everywhere.

    We have a large garden & would like help with the weeding. Building experience is welcome. The soil is full of rocks, so only fit & hard working please.

    I'll put a list of 5 or 6 things and you can pick and choose according to your tastes & ability, and you can choose due to the weather. I prefer people who can self manage and get the hours done with too much direction. I'm really flexible, if you want to split up the work or do it in a block is up to you.

    We have had vegetarians here and it was ok for us but not ideal for them. You will need to be fine with pet meat and steak smells.

    Also, our son will be fascinated by you, you MUST like children to be happy here. Please do not apply if you do not have experience LIVING with children.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have 2 options, one inside room, and an outside room if you are really keen. We are offering an inflatable mattress out in the store room only to international travellers in need. It is getting colder, we will provide a heater. Inside is toasty.

    We are non-smoking and love coffee, we make excellent espresso on our excellent machine. We eat well. We also like wine with dinner. BYO.

    Due to strong interest I would prefer you have a plan formulated and a good reason to visit Greytown before you make contact, this is mainly because I'm answering many emails with too broad date ranges. Please do not send generic requests as I probably can't make a decision until closer to the time. Short notice is actually easier!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This listing is best suited to people on there way to somewhere else & would like a little break in a beautiful location. There are many wonderful things to do locally, wine, olives, fishing, hunting, tramping, cycling, more. We will help as much as we can.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week








N° de référence hôte : 679334575694