Beatrice

  • Suède
  • Connectez-vous pour voir la dernière activité

Badges (1)

Explorer

Amis (3)

Information du profil

  • Information de voyage

    Actuellement, je suis

    en voyage

    Ma prochaine destination :

    Nassau, Bahamas
    Voir tout
  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Beatrice, I'm from Sweden and my two biggest passions in life are travelling and animals. I love going to new places, exploring and experiencing new cultures and learning about life. While being out in the world, I'm always interested in learning new things, meeting new people and making lifelong friends.

    I have a dream that one day I will have my own animal shelter, seeing how animals get hurt and are being treated without respect is like a knife to my heart. That's why I would like to do that I can to make life better for the ones that life hasn't been kind to, everyone deserves a second chance at happiness.

    I'm currently living in Sweden, but I'm itching to get back out in the world, and workaway seems like the perfect place to do so. I'm open for most things, but would love to help out with animals the most. I'm also very interested in organic farming and agriculture, learning more about the nature and all the things we are blessed with having around us.

    Hope to see you around in the world!

    Beatrice

  • Centres d’intérêt

    Montagne
    Plage
    Nature
    Voile / bateau
    Sports d'aventure
    Sports nautiques
    Sports d’hiver
    Yoga / bien-être
    Danse
    Activités en plein air
    Randonnée
    Bénévolat
    Jardinage
    Dev. durable
    Animaux
    Langues
    Art et design
    Dessin et peinture
    Bricolage / artisanat
    Écriture

    montrer plus
  • Compétences et connaissances que j'aimerais partager ou apprendre

    Ça m'intéresse :  

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aider dans une ferme
    Éco-projets
    Travail associatif

    J'ai des connaissances :  

    Préparer les repas / cuisiner pour la famille
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique des langues
    Projets artistiques

    Je peux apprendre aux autres :  

    Accueil / tourisme
    Aide informatique / Internet
  • Quelles sont vos compétences ?

    My greatest skill is that I'm a very fast learner, and I'm always motivated to broaden my knowledge about all kinds of things.

    I've been growing up with animals around me, horses, dogs and cats so I'm very used to being around them and taking care of them. The only reason to me not currently having any pets is because of my travel habits, and boy do I miss having something furry around.

    Other skills are that I easily adapt to situations, I get along with people of all sorts. I've worked in service (mostly as a waitress) for the past 10 years so I'd say I'm pretty good at handling and reading situations with people involved. I'm motivated and hardworking when things need to get done, and I'm not afraid to get dirty, if you know what I mean.

    I'm also pretty good with computers, and design. I'm a creative person and I love to do things both with my hands as well as digital, so if you need any help with that I'm definitely up for it!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Swedish: Courant
    Japonais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Plus de détails sur les langues qui m'intéressent
    I'm happy to share my knowledge about the languages I speak, and I love to learn new languages since I believe it's a big part of understanding the culture of different places. Right now I'm on the path of learning Spanish, so if you're able to help me with that, I'd appreciate it a lot!

    Trouver un partenaire de langue

  • Âge

    30

  • Autres infos...

    I'm an easygoing person, and a very sociable person who loves to be around people just talking, playing games or going out for an activity. I'm not very sporty or athletic, but that doesn't stop me from wanting to try new things and learning new skills about everything I can, since I believe the more you learn about different ways of life, the more you will be able to enjoy your own life to the fullest.

  • Informations complémentaires

    • Fumeur

    • Permis de conduire

    • Allergies

    • Régime alimentaire spécial
      Vegan

Amis

Photos

Feedback