Help at my home enjoying the beach and more in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 469 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    38  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.09.2022

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My project is a renovation of my house. There is all sorts of help needed here, like DIY, carpentry, plastering, painting, electrics, plumbing etc. Ideally I need someone with this sort of skills, but common sense, bit of creativity and a can-do attitude can also work wonders.

    I am trying to do the works possibly efficient, cost effective, and environment-friendly, e.g.: I use second hand materials or I modify things instead of buying new ones. It is important that you have positive outlook and are able to find SOLUTIONS rather than problems everywhere!


    I provide accomodation and breakfast and dinner.

    Working hours: 20 hours per week. Usually Monday to Friday 4 hours per day.



    House rules

    Everyone is responsible for keeping the house clean and tidy.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You'll get to learn and experience here: a creative thinking, responsibility, good work ethic and house-sharing/ co-habitance skills.

    Myself: I'm a cultural mixture. I am originally polish, I lived in England for 8 years and now, since 2019 I've lived in Spain. I'm moderately sociable. I like spending time with people, but I also appreciate having my own time and space.

    I’m a flexible, relaxed but organised person. I believe in modesty and simplicity of life. I like to laugh and joke around, nevertheless I'm well focused and I care about getting the job done.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Desired experience in general maintenance and building.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Accommodation is free. House consists of three levels. Everything is an open space. Downstairs: kitchen and living room. Upstairs: bedroom and bathroom. Third level partly balcony, partly indoor still in construction.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Spain is a country rich in culture and character. There's always something happening around. Algeciras is located by the sea. Has two beaches and a big port. It isn't really a typical Spanish seaside town. It's more of an industrial city. Rather poor, multicultural and authentic. You'll find here Morrocans, South-Americans, Gypsies or Eastern Europeans like me. :)
    There are two very nice hikes you can do in nearby mountains. We are also in short distance (30min bus journey) from Tarifa - biggest in Spain surfing centre and same distance to Gibraltar - British overseas territory.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have fast internet. 5G WiFi.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.9)


























N° de référence hôte : 998624243516