1 / 3

Join our family and help with gardening and around the home in Köln, Germany

  • Allemagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 28 fois
  • Activité récente: 9 nov. 2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We are a family of three living in a multi-family house in the outskirts of Cologne. Our neighbourhood is very peaceful and quiet, with lots of nature and parks in every direction. We are a 6 minute walk to the next tram stop which can take you into downtown Cologne but our neighbourhood has a number of shops and bakeries just around the corner. You could also take a bicycle and ride to a nearby lake (10 minutes ride) for a swim, go hiking in the hills nearby, ride or walk along the Rhine River, or spend some time in the city.

    We would love for you to join us to help in house renovations (currently improving insulation), working in our garden and doing jobs around the house. We have a big garden which is always in need of weeding, tree pruning, grass mowing, and the like. Inside the house, the jobs range from washing widows, to cooking lunch, to cleaning.

    We are a German-American family and sometimes spend time in the US, so there is a possibility that you would have to entertain yourself in the house. However, the people who live in the house (in different apartments) are all younger, international, and like to spend time together which makes it a very vibrant and warm household-community. In the summer, we like to spend time together in the garden or do some outings in the area.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are happy to help you improve your English or German as we are native speakers. We can show you local attractions such as cathedrals from the Middle Ages and you can join us on our outings and day trips to different cultural locations, museums, and events in the area. In our area, you also have the opportunity to hear the local dialect - Kölsch! In return, we'd love to learn about your culture!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We'd hope you are reliable, punctual, and have a friendly demeanour. We are very open and communicative and hope you would be the same.

    The tasks can depend on the season and our situation. It can involve home renovation projects (which we are happy to discuss upfront), garden work and some household chores. It would also be great if you could prepare lunch for everyone on a semi-regular basis. If we are in the USA while you are here, you would be responsible for cooking and cleaning for yourself but we would provide the resources for you to do so (groceries, cleaning supplies, etc.).

    We have two turtles who roam the garden from April to November, and in that time you could provide them some snacks from time to time and bath them semi-regularly (that just means putting them in some water for a little while). In November, you would have to prepare them for hibernation by bathing them and putting them in their hibernation boxes. They are pretty low maintenance. :)

    If you and our son get along, we could imagine that you two might spend some time together, like biking in the neighbourhood or playing at the playground for a bit. Either way, it would be great if you are family-friendly.

    We'd love if you would stay at least a month so we can all get to know each other a bit and you can get to know the area and culture!

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We’d love to improve our Spanish! :)

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You would stay in a bedroom in our house and have access to a kitchen, living room, and a bathroom next to your room. There is heating, WiFi, and all the usual amenities.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time, you are free to take one of the bicycles and explore the natural sites in our area, ride or take the tram into the city to explore the urban scenes, or you can relax in the garden or a nearby forest or lake. In cologne, there are lots of museums, nice cafes, churches and roman ruins, move theatres, parks, great restaurants, and things of that sort. If we take a trip somewhere, you are, of course, welcome to join! We sometimes like to pack the bicycles and take a bike ride in different areas along the Rhine or check out different villages with beautiful timber-framed buildings.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a good internet connection!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    about 5 hours per day, 5 days per week

N° de référence hôte : 994485966474

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Aidez dans une ferme à Füssen en Bavière, Allemagne
Help us with our family home and babysitting while learning a way of life in rural town. Allendorf, Germany.