Aidez une famille dans les Cévennes

Country

France

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 1509 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    109  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    17.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    821

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 17 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a french family who live in a vast property (55hectares with a beautiful river) that is typical of the Cevennes region, in the south of France where we propose B&B. We are a family with two children (23 and 13 ). We also have sheep and two border collies dogs. Now we look for help from the 20TH of August to the middle of September.
    In spring we need several helpers to clear up the forest and prepare the vegetable garden. From May to September we we are looking for help, mainly to work in the garden and general maintenance.
    We organize creative writing and classical singing courses so helpers at home can listen or take part of these activities.
    We are looking also for a man who would stay at home quite a long stay to help us with maintenance of the Forest.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We spend time with our workawayers, we work together in the kitchen, we share the meals with them and answer to their questions about french culture, about the country and about music and litterature because it is our jobs. In summer and during the holidays we organize classical music courses and the workawayers can listen to the courses and to the music. We propose to help them with french langage, grammar or vocabulary. We also organise creative writing courses, we propose the workawayers to take part of it if they want to. When the B&B is open we eat all together and the workawayers can talk with the hosts. In winter, they share our quiet family life, practise their french with us, they can learn about the forest, the chestnuts trees and the cevenol culture.

  • Aide

    Aide

    During spring and summer we need help mainly in the garden. During winter we need help in clearing up the forest and the garden of the domain, building stones walls, painting and cooking for the family.

    We also look for someone who likes to work outside, cutting wood and clearing up the forest.
    We need help in our vegetable garden and for the flowers all around the house or in building and general maintenance.

    We also specialise in producing sweet chestnuts and would like help, in automn, picking the chestnuts, clearing up the chestnut groves (raking up and burning leaves...).

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    French, english

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have two or three rooms for the workawayers with their own toilets and shower. We have several workawayers together so they often share a bedroom for two workawayers.

  • Autre chose...

    Autre chose...

    We prefer helpers that are happy to live as part of the family and communicate with us during their stay, we would expect this to involve helping prepare meals and the inevitable clearing away and cleaning afterwards. We can help workawayers wih their french langage and prefer people who can speak a little french.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    0n average 5 hrs a day 5 days a week, but flexibility required depending on the season plus help with cooking and clearing up from meals.

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.7)


































































N° de référence hôte : 984471361293