1 / 5
new host  

Help my with gardening and DIY in a beautiful village in the center of Asturias, Spain

  • Enregistré comme favori 6 fois
  • Activité récente: 31 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hello! i live in a house in a beautiful village in the center of Asturias, surrounded by mountains and meadows. My house is in the center of the village so you will get to know my neighbours, too. There are not many people living here, but when the weather is nice, everyone comes outside to chat. ;)

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I'm living in Asturias since 2021, so I'm still discovering it myself. I spend my weekends visiting markets or go hiking and you are welcome to join me. I'm not native from Spain but I'm happy to practice spanish with you. i know quite a bit about farming and gardening that I'm happy to share but I'm also always happy to hear about your experience and learn from you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm renovating my house and have a vegetable garden and animals. So the work is mostly building and gardening. I sometimes also need help taking care of my animals (dogs, cats, chicken, ducks and two donkeys).

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a spare room with two beds. As we are sharing the house (kitchen and bathroom) I prefer stays of one or two weeks, not more. I have wifi but the phone signal is not very good in the village (depends on your phone company).

    My house is old and I'm still renovating it, but I have running warm water, electricity and internet.
    The next bus stop is about 15min by foot, but normally I can take you to the next train station in Mieres.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are hiking trails close to my house. There is also public transport so you can easily reach cities like Oviedo, GiJón or León. You reach Oviedo in ca. 30 min and from there you can find connections to many other places.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    I'm happy to welcome most kinds of animals. My dog sometimes is not very welcoming to other female dogs, but we can keep them seperated without much trouble.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours per day

N° de référence hôte : 984173781212

Photos

Feedback

Help me with practicing English and improving my home near Granada, Spain
Become a family member, help with the kids and horses in Cabezon de la Sal, northern Spain