Enjoy life on a beautiful farm, help with our garden in Oudenbosch, Netherlands

Country

Pays-Bas

Enregistré comme favori 383 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    95.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We are a family of 4, living in the south of Holland. My mom (62), my two brothers (26,20) and one daughter, me! (23)
    We have a big farm with a really big garden and some horses, chickens, birds, cats and a dog. We live outside the city but close to public transport. (15 min by bike).

    My mom works at our farm, my oldest brother works at another bio farm and my youngest brother is studying. I just graduated and will probably be traveling this summer.

    We are looking for independent workawayers, at the moment we are looking for couples/friends (minimum of 2 persons) who can help us with the gardenwork and some other small projects.

    On our free days (mostely saturday and sunday) We are happy to show you around the area and to take you to the local hotspots. Or you could chill in our big swimming pool on the hotter days (open from June)!


    You could sleep in your own private caravan or cabin which is on our land.

    Our preferable stay is 1 - 1,5 weeks!

    ATTENTION: ONLY NOT SMOKERS, NO DRUGS ALLOWED

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We could show you around this pretty little country and show you all the hotspots for the locals. We also have a big swimming pool which you could use during the warmer days.

    If you're interested, my mom is a Dutch teacher to for example russian people. And she would like to teach you!
    Furthermore, we all speak English, so if you want to improve your English, you’re at the right address ;)

    You can learn everything about gardening and green energy around here!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We live on a big farm with some horses, chickens, birds, cats and a dog. We also have a lot of land, and a really big garden.

    We are looking for someone who could help us with work in the garden or in the house. It's up to you! You could also do both, or a combination.

    Work in the garden
    Working with my mom in The garden. We have our own little farm grown kitchen garden, so you could help picking some berries or cherries!
    Furthermore you could help us cutting the hedges, mowing the grass, cleaning up branches and other small tasks like that.

    Cleaning in the house
    If you don't like the garden, or if you want to combine it, you could also help my mom cleaning the house. This would include cleaning the tables, and other furniture. Or help with the cooking, cleaning or vaccuming.

    My oldest brother has autism, and if you want to work with him (taking him for a walk, go shopping with him, walk the dog together etc.) You could also help us!

    And if you have any suggestions on what you would like to do, just let us know! My mom is really nice and appreciates all kinds of work and help!

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You could sleep in our caravan or in our cabin which is located in the garden.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live on the beautifull farm area in the south of Holland, public transport is 15 minutes by bike (which you could rent from us of course).

    I'm Always looking forward to meeting new people, as I have travelled a lot myself. I have lived in Spain when I was 18 and in Norway last year. So I'm Always up for new adventures!!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























N° de référence hôte : 217862416276