Help me to complete my wooden cabin home on the North Cornwall Coast, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 274 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.05.2022

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    340

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in a wooden cabin in a sheltered valley on the wild North Cornwall coast, less than half a mile from the beach. The area is very popular, loved by families, surfers and walkers ~although at times it can be completely deserted. I am an artist and also run seaweed foraging courses.
    I love meeting people and think that to exchange your practical skills for accommodation in a beautiful part of the UK is the best answer for everyone.
    My plan is to eventually complete both my Art and Seaweed Studios, plus the extra accommodation needed for visitors/helpers-like you !
    Please include any skills and photos of projects that you have worked on with your application, and let me know if you have any dietary requirements or preferences. It would be great if you have skill in carpentry/building and general diy-ers. Looking forward to meeting you,
    Julie.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    In exchange for helping me you may like to explore the coastline, relax, surf, meet the locals, collect different seaweed species, cook with them, and learn about their nutritional and healing properties. I lived in rural France for three years where we had volunteers. I am friendly and casual and like to get to know new people. I also like to listen to music, dance ( to a mirror ! ) and attend local festivals !?

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am looking for all round practical people, including couples, who are experienced builders or are at least general DIY experts preferably with tools and preferably with a vehicle, to help build sheds, put up shelves, etc. and to help sort out my over wild natural garden. I am also looking for computer experts, who can teach me about websites etc instead of outside tasks when the weather is not so good. A vehicle is especially useful as it's a bit isolated here and I don't drive. (I love buses and trains though.)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Two connecting bedrooms for up to 4 people with recently completed wetroom (shower and toilet) for short stays. More accommodation for helpers planned but still in my sketchbook !
    Meals generally shared with me. I like to eat food that is unprocessed and as local as possible including seaweed of course...I'm becoming more vegetarian every day ! Great local farm breakfasts/lunches and evening meals at the local pub and two cafes right opposite the ocean ~ if you need a change !

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Local buses run through the village along the coast with magnificent scenery, and villages often used for film locations, or inland to various towns and villages, to stations at Exeter or Plymouth, or airports at Exeter or Newquay .
    Internet access, good wifi. Landline phone . No pets, no smoking in order to allow wild creatures and birds to visit.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    I have superfast roadband/wifi as do 2 of the local cafes.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Room for only one vehicle.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




N° de référence hôte : 982792926675